RSS

Planning the move…

31 Dec

So I hate moving, I really, really do.  It’s so stressful, there’s so many different things to take into consideration, so much shit to make sure you get done by x day.  Also there’s the joy of box hunting…which isn’t so bad for me this time around as D works in a liquor store.  So last night we made sure to grab a bunch for when we go to my place tonight.  Technically I can’t move in yet, but we’re just gonna grab a few things, not bring in my furniture.

So, he did agree to pool our resources.  Since doing that is gonna save me almost $300 it just makes sense to do so.  We won’t know for sure until Friday our exact budget for this week or anything, but we’re gonna move me in Monday evening I think.  His job is letting him borrow this big truck they have (picture like a 14 foot UHaul truck) so that’s fucking awesome! (D has rockin’ bosses!!)

So yea.  Tomorrow (tonight I suppose lol) we’re gonna grab some of my kitchen stuff and cleaning supplies, my handheld shower head and an empty bookshelf I think… I’m thinking of bringing my betta and his tank as well, some hangers for my clothes, etc.

I’m really excited actually, planning on where to put stuff.  D hasn’t much in the way of furniture or anything, so it’s a pretty open canvas.  It will be nice to have a real bed though!! LOL At his place we sleep on what I call the click-it, but it’s really a klick-klack.  Works for a night or two, but much longer than that and it totally tweaks your back out.  Not that my bed is much better, it’s so old so matter which side of the mattress is up it’s all dipping in the middle and shit.  So, we started talking about getting a new one.  So, we’ll see how that goes.  Beds are expensive.

One thing that I just love about D is that he’s a neat freak.  I am as well, deep down.  We’ve already had discussions about where things will go so the apartment isn’t cluttered, etc.  Teehee… He’s neurotic about clean dishes, I’m neurotic about clean floors 😛 LOL I can’t wait to have my stuff here so we can get it all organized and stop living out of basically a train case.

We are both on the upswing from difficult and rough times in our personal lives, so we are very excited to be starting off the new year with not only such a bang (yea quick move huh??) but also on such a good note.  I hope you all have such good starts to your new year!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2009 in about the jessie beth

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Planning the move…

  1. thepinkpoppet

    December 31, 2009 at 12:18 PM

    A new year, a new home, a new romance, a new start…sounds pretty good.

     
  2. Shii

    January 1, 2010 at 12:12 PM

    Do you have an Ikea around you? If not, see if they deliver! We got our bed there really cheap! I swear by that store 🙂

     
    • Jessie Beth

      January 2, 2010 at 3:36 AM

      No we don’t, unfortunately. I’ve never seen one, actually.

       

Leave a Reply

 
