RSS

food, randomness and regular type stuff

31 Jan

So the past few days have been, while all full of racism from my family and other shit like that, has been quite uneventful.  Lemme think of the things I missed over my last few posts.

Well, last night I made picadillo and what I call ghetto empanadas.  D really loved it so that makes me very happy!! 🙂 He’s an cook as well (one of the things that i love so much about him) and he was finally able to figure out what the recipe needed to move it from the “ohh that’s good” category to “ohh YUM!!” category lol.

The stuff looks retchedly disgusting, but it’s super good!  It’s actually a Columbian recipe so I love to make it ‘cuz it’s flavors we just don’t have up here.  The one on the plate with monsters is mine 🙂 You see why I call them ghetto empanadas LOL I haven’t been able to learn to make real empanadas yet, so I just wrap them in crescent rolls lol D’s of course, is the plate with rice.  And I am so glad that rice is used up…gah it was horrible stuff!!  Never using that brand anymore!!!

Picadillo Santiguero

Ingredients

1 lb ground meat (beef or turkey, either works)

8 oz tomato sauce

¾ to 1 cup beef stock or broth (I use broth and it works fine)

½ to 1 large yellow onion

1 medium green pepper (If I use any it’s barely any at all, ‘cuz it tends to overwhelm the flavor)

4 cloves of garlic ( I usually use 6)

2 or 3 small potatoes (I find even a little more helps a lot)

Cumin to taste

Olive oil

Other spices to your personal taste

Directions

–          Sautee the onions, garlic and green pepper in the olive oil.  After that personally I will process all of them afterwards as I don’t like the chunks of onions.  But it’s a personal preference.

–          In a large frying pan mix the raw meat, sautéed vegetables, beef broth and tomato paste.  Don’t brown the meat; it’ll cook up just fine.

–          Simmer for 15 minutes, stirring every few minutes.

–          Dice up the tomatoes then add to the mixture and cook another 15 minutes or until the potatoes are done.

–          Serve with rice and enjoy!!

If you want, you can use this mixture to make empanadas.  The way I do it, it’s what I call “ghetto empanadas” and are wonderful to prepare ahead of time and have for lunch the next day if you pack your lunches.  After you cook the picadillo, put out raw crescent rolls on a baking sheet.  Put a small amount of butter on them, then sprinkle some garlic powder/salt on them.  Put a dollop of the picadillo on the crescent rolls then sprinkle some shredded swiss cheese over it all.  You can bake them up flat or rolled up.  You can serve them with rice, or as hors-devours.

**Can be easily turned vegan with some tofu, or just take out the meat.   I actually suggest trying that, and adding yucca.  Yucca would go very good with this recipe!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyway.  On the subject of lube we did try the flavored Wet lube the other night.  Once it hit air it immediately got sticky, and the scent was the kind that sticks in the back of your throat.  We ended up not even trying to play with it, just got up and washed right away.  So, we aren’t going to use that again.  I checked out Original Wet at Walmart yesterday and the main ingredient was also the main ingredient in the flavored; glycerin.  Turns out the Wet that Walmart carries is the gel kind, and it doesn’t agree with either of us for some reason.  Gets sticky once it hits his skin and my fluids.  So, I know Wet carries an Original that’s liquid and not gel.  I hope to find that perhaps next weekend to give it a shot.  🙂

So, me and D have learned something about cats over the last few days.   Females, if they’re spayed after they go into heat still have like, a mini-heat sometimes.  Well, my female is going through that right now.  And D’s male is responding.  *sighs* He’s not trying to mount her or anything, as he’s fixed himself.  However, he is paying her a lot more attention, and it’s that like…well.  He’s acting like a horny frat boy!! Ugh…. any suggestions????  Basically what he’ll do is when she’s gone to sleep, he’ll just go smack her and run away.  Or, if she’s just laying some place but not sleeping he’ll crowd her and stare at her, while she growls and hisses back.  *eye roll* it’s getting so old..

I very happily got a Day Zero Project item done yesterday!!  I finally made The Sub Mission’s incredibly late Yule gift and got it mailed!  WOOT!! 😀 I’m actually incredibly happy with how it turned out, the colors for it went together way better than I could have hoped for! 😀  I can’t wait for her to get it!!!

I’m sure there’s more I could write about, but that’s about all I’m thinking of for now.  Gonna work on the new page here on my blog, and I dunno.  Maybe play some Sims.  I’ve got chores to do but D is still sleeping.  I wasn’t able to sleep in, so I’ll be nice and let him.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 responses to “food, randomness and regular type stuff

  1. redvinylkitty

    January 31, 2010 at 10:09 AM

    MMM, thoes look good. 🙂 I bet I could make them with faux beef and use veggie broth instead of beef stock. Mmmmm. I’ll have to try it sometime. 🙂

    I sooo can’t wait to get what you sent me in the mail. ^^ This week is going to rock for mail. lol.

    Ooh, weird that the only wet they have is the gel kind. I’ve never actually used any gel versions of wet, although I don’t tend to like gel types of lube. Hmmm.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      January 31, 2010 at 10:19 AM

      I thought it was odd as well. I know the store we got the other lubes from has the liquid version, so I may have to pop back there soon to get it.

      I’m only recently discovering how much I love lube, I’ve never needed it before LOL But, due to D’s girth (he’s a rather sizable 6 1/2 inches around for thickness, and I’m quite tight) we need it pretty much all the time no matter how wet I am. We may not need it as much, but also since he’s uncircumcised, to avoid foreskin tearing we use it every time.

      So yea, aside from being a sex toy whore, I’m also becoming a lube whore! LOL 😉

       
      • redvinylkitty

        January 31, 2010 at 10:38 AM

        lol! Well, I’m a squirter, so I generally don’t need much lube. Unless Master wants to just fuck me without me cumming, or we use one of my toys, or we’re doing ANAL! Lol, I don’t think I could ever do anal without copious amouts of lube. I don’t know why, but most toys just don’t seem to go in like a penis does. lol.

        Ah, gotta love having friends you can talk to about lubes, and it isn’t a problem. ^^

         
  2. Jessie Beth

    January 31, 2010 at 11:06 AM

    Yes, yes you do!! LOL I’ve always wanted to squirt 😀 It’s on our to-do list, to see if we can get me to 😀

    I agree though, about anal and tons of lube. We tried with his penis once, but he’s just too thick for me to take right now. I’m thinking the next toy I get will be another anal one 🙂 The more anal play we have, the more I love it!

    He actually likes receiving a little anal play too. I can’t wait until I’m “ready” to go there!! 😀

     
  3. Shii

    January 31, 2010 at 2:17 PM

    This looks so yummy! I think I will try it with ground turkey, and I will definitely tell you how it turns out 😀

     
    • Jessie Beth

      January 31, 2010 at 2:28 PM

      🙂 Yay! I’ve made it with turkey and it turns out just fine. If anything, it may need just a tad more spices, as the turkey has a bit less flavor than the beef. Just my opinion though! 🙂 I’m anxious to hear how it turns out!

       

Leave a Reply

 
