RSS

2-9-2010

09 Feb

Yea no clever titles today lol So last night I started going to a weight loss support group. It works with the book No More Diets. It’s not so much about what you eat or when you eat it, but WHY you eat it. It looks at the emotional reasons behind your … laziness for lack of a better word. So that instead of forcing you to constantly restrict and all that, it helps you get to a point where you can look at your choices and make a decision so that ti’s based on you taking care of your body because you care about it.  Helping you get to a point where you respect and honor and accept yourself.  I’m really excited about it!

I requested today off work.  For not much more reason that just because I can.  We have some things to take care of with D for his new job.  We have to get his I9 notarized and also go get him a drug test done.  Joy of joys lol Although the place for the drug test is right by one of our adult stores so I’m gonna pop in there I think and see if they have liquid Wet lube.  I know they have a pretty good lube selection, so we’ll see what they have.  I’m such a lube whore LOL

I baked cookies last night 🙂 The recipe makes like, 5 dozen so we’re thinking of dropping a few off at the landlords office to suck up a bit LOL! They turned out really good WOOT!  Chocolate chip, from a recipe passed down in my family, as cheesy as that sounds.  I’d like to start baking more.  We both have a sweet tooth, so if I can keep home baked sweets around, at least what we have will be a lot healthier, not full of preservatives and shit.  Plus, it’s just plain more satisfying.

Anyway, that’s all for now.  I’ll make a longer post later tonight.  Chao!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2010 in about the jessie beth

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “2-9-2010

  1. redvinylkitty

    February 9, 2010 at 11:20 AM

    Fun times! Omg, last night I was *DYING* for a cookie, but no.. We were out of boxed cookie mix. lol. 🙂 Good luck with your support group. It sounds like the right idea. I try to think of food like that too. I read a good quote somewhere which I love “Your body is not a trash can.” I think about that quote whenever I wanna buy something not organic, or laden with chemicals, etc.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 9, 2010 at 9:38 PM

      *nod nod nod* I actually have a friend who’s wanting to go to it with me. Which is gonna be nice ‘cuz I’ll have a ride 🙂

      Yea, I’m making sure to give a lot of cookies away so I don’t eat them. I’ve had 4 today 😦 but, they’re pretty small LOL

      I like that quote! 🙂 And it’s so true!! Like D said today. Twinkies are 12% plastic… O_O

       

Leave a Reply

 
