RSS

TGIF!!

12 Feb

Yay! It’s like…Friday and stuff! LOL I love Fridays.  ‘Cuz I know I can stay up as late as I want (or as late as I can, which isn’t usually all that much later than normal..depending on how much caffeine and sugar I pump into myself…) and I can have an adult beverage if I choose (I don’t like to drink at all if it’s a night before work) and I get to sleep in!

I didn’t post last night ‘cuz I wasn’t feeling well, at all.  The past couple days I’ve been having this weird stomach thing, to which I actually ended up going and getting a pregnancy test.  Yes, it was negative.  But it was horrible yesterday so I stayed home from work.  I really shouldn’t have, but.  I’d have spent more than half my day in the bathroom.

I’m feeling mostly better today, but am still feeling the effects.  Needless to say when we went shopping tonight, along with other stuff that we needed, headache meds, etc we got some other meds for my stomach.  We now have enough drugs for 8 families.  *eye roll*

We also got the cats a new piece of furniture!! 😀  We figured that part of what the problem is with them, is that with 4 of them they’re having a hard time having their own little spaces, ya know?  Like, basically with the exception of 2 spots, they all share little hidey holes.  And with 4 cats… yea.  It’s rough.  It actually came with a little advertisement of some other items this company has..and we are SO GETTING THEM!!!  They can all fit together to make this giantic cat city, or you can use them apart and such.  Or in smaller sections.  I am so excited!! 😀 Anyway, here’s what we got them.

I love stuff like this for them, ‘cuz it’s furniture *for them* ya know?  We are actually talking about making our second bedroom a lot more of a cat room than it is.  Right now it’s storage for everything from the camping chairs to D’s scooter to my boxes I still need to dig through.  LOL  We’re talking about filling it (reasonably, ya know) with more cat furniture like this one.  And yes, I know that one support piece is apart.  One of the other cats had been batting at something on the very top of it and literally hopping it around and moving it.  It was quite amusing to watch actually.

So.  We are not doing anything for Valentine’s Day.  But, what we are doing this weekend comes from something we saw in Star Trek Enterprise last night.  T’Pol, Archer and one other person were talking over dinner and T’Pol mentioned that Vulcan’s do not eat using their fingers.  Only silverware.  They make sure their hands never touch the food they’re eating.  So.  We’ve decided to see if we can make it the whole weekend, first meal on Saturday to last meal on Sunday, eating with only silverware.  No finger food.  So, this means eating the batch of cookie’s we’re making again (D liked them so much they’re already gone LOL) and my last half of my Subway sub with silverware.  Yep.  *laughs* Yea, we’re fucking weirdo’s!! 😀

Anyway, that’s all for now folks!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 12, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “TGIF!!

  1. redvinylkitty

    February 13, 2010 at 10:21 AM

    Something else weird about vulcans is they prepare all their food wearing gloves, and eat only bland foods. I’m got a great recipe for plomeek soup if you want it. ;)))

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 13, 2010 at 11:11 AM

      OOhhhh see, we were wondering if they also COOK their food without touching it. That so answers it!! 😀 Teehee …and yes. Yes, I think I may need a plomeek soup recipe…

      … and now to wake the finally sleeping D 😦 ‘cuz we have a bill we need to go pay and we’re gonna hit the library again…more Star Trek for the weekend I think! WOOT!

      *giggles* See? We’re nerds too!! 😀

       
      • redvinylkitty

        February 13, 2010 at 4:48 PM

        Pow-AH to the nerds! lol ;)))) I’ll dig out my plomeek soup recipe later. It is SO tasty! ^^

         
  2. Shii

    February 13, 2010 at 4:07 PM

    Heehee! The image of you eating a sub sandwich with silverware is really funny!

    I love that cat thing! We’re thinking about getting Bella a cat tree or something similar. We have to take good care of our fur babies, and it looks like yours are going to be very happy now!

    I’m sorry you were not feeling well. I hope you feel better soon!

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 13, 2010 at 4:42 PM

      Ohh yess….2 doses of one of those tummy meds and I’m good as new!! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
