RSS

can’t sleep

17 Feb

Ugh, so I wanna go to bed, I need to go to bed, but I can’t shut my mind off.  I’m afraid tonight may be a sleeping pill night.  *le sigh*

So I thought I’d come BS a bit more.  Earlier, I’d put on my blue nighty, come out to the living room and brought D to bed with me.  🙂 We had a good quickie, he brought me to orgasm several times before cumming himself.  I love being filled with his cum, I really do.  There’s just a connection with it, that I feel.  Plus, it’s always nice to have the reminder when some of it slips out later on in the night, or the next day 😉 Yea, that’s nasty…but true! LOL

I’m quite looking forward to the weekend. I have this crazy need to clean, dunno where it’s coming from.  I think organize is more like it, I still have a few things I need to dig through and stuff.  I think also this weekend that we’re gonna put a curtain between the living room and dining room/ kitchen.  It’ll be nice, to add a little flavor, as well as keep us from seeing the kitchen all the time and thus thinking about food, as well as regulate temperature a bit more. We live in a pretty old building with hot water heat, so the temp can fluctuate something crazy.

That’s about it.  I have my physical Monday, so I’m looking forward to that.  Have been having some health/body issues that I need to talk to my physician about.  Need some help with pain management as well.  At home I can do things to handle it, but at work and such I don’t have things available that I have at home.  Last time I brought it up she refused to give me anything because of the risk of addiction, but there has to be *something* I can have for work, so I can actually finish a shift when my fibro acts up.  I’m considering seeing about intermittent FMLA just in case, for job protection…but still.

Anyway, that’s about it.  Me and D are winding down now… think I”m gonna pop a pill, check the cats food and water situation and curl up again.

Pleasant nightmares all!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “can’t sleep

  1. Shii

    February 18, 2010 at 12:22 AM

    I have read that semen, when absorbed through the walls of the vagina, is actually a natural anti-depressant. So, just another reason why sex is awesome ;0

    I hope you sleep well!

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 18, 2010 at 10:25 PM

      I did thanks! 🙂 Ended up giving in and taking a sleeping pill, so it knocked the shit out of me LOL …figuratively speaking that is 😛

      I told D what you said about anti-depressant, and he said he’d heard that too. So, I wouldn’t be surprised!

       
  2. redvinylkitty

    February 18, 2010 at 11:34 AM

    I love the whole fluid bonding thing too. Mmm. I tried to explain this to Master, because we have been able to have sex without condoms for the first time in a long time, this month. I just LOVE it. He doesn’t really feel the same I do, but OMG, love it. lol.

    And that is rediculous that your doctor doesn’t want to help you with pain management. For goodness sakes, do you know I have two almost full prescriptions in the medicine cabinets right now? One for percocet, and one for Vicodin? I mean, I’m always trying to convince my doctor NOT to give me medicine, and they practically *Throw* pain pills at me. Ugh.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 18, 2010 at 10:29 PM

      Not so much that she won’t help, but that she’s really pushing holistic management, like heating pads and hot showers. As much as I agree with that, and frequently use those and other holistic remedies at home, they just don’t work at work.

      I’m so glad you guys are able to finally feel it skin to skin!! I think it adds something..especially when it’s your partner, ya know? Emotional partner that is, not fuck buddy partner.

       
      • redvinylkitty

        February 19, 2010 at 10:16 AM

        Ah, I hear her on that. I am a big fan of hollistic measures myself. I only use pills as a last resort.. But if I have super bad menstrual cramps for example, and I *HAVE* to leave the house to go to work, it isn’t as though I can take the tub on the train with me. *Laughs* I dunno, I think that when you’re at home, doing hollistic things is much easier, but when you MUST leave your home, there should be some sort of option in place for days which are just too much to handle. I’m crossing my fingers for you sweets.

        And OMG, YES! I have missed the skin to skin soo much. :)) Yes yes yes. lol.

         

Leave a Reply

 
