RSS

And thus, my Saturday post beings…

20 Feb

So.  I thought the highlight of my day was when my insurance refund came. Well, instead of $70 it is $5.  It’s on a debit card, so that’s good.  Although, Monday morning I’ll be calling them to see about the other $65.  *sighs*

So, today today…well.  We again ate out *sighs* So, we’re putting our paws down.  Not eating out until D is getting a paycheck and he can take me out to Red Lobster.  🙂 We hit the library and got some dvds and cd’s.  I’m happy to get more music on my IPod.  We also had some super yummy tea at this local tea shop near the library.  We ran into my 2nd cousin and her dad…I’m sorry to say I didn’t introduce D…for one I couldn’t remember my 2nd cousins dad’s name… (I work with my 2nd cousin, she’s my age).  Plus..he was drunk.

Anyway, after that we walked through downtown a bit, and went to WalMart.  Spent a little more than I wanted, but less than we could have.  We also got some fabric.  We’re really tired, so I’ll put up the pics of it tomorrow.  It’s awesome 🙂

Well, I’d write more, but D is half asleep on the couch and we still need to shower.  See and talk to you all tomorrow!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags:

2 responses to “And thus, my Saturday post beings…

  1. redvinylkitty

    February 20, 2010 at 9:38 PM

    Glad to hear your day went well sweets ^^

     
  2. Shii

    February 20, 2010 at 9:50 PM

    That sounds like a lovely, relaxing day 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
