RSS

TGIF!

20 Feb

Even thougth it’s Saturday now LOL I am so glad it’s the weekend now! 😀 WOOT WOOT!  For some reason, this was a long week.  Hopefully the weekend takes it’s time!  I have quite a lot planned, I want to get a lot of cleaning done.  We’ll have to see if it happens.  >.> lol

I have a few pics that have been sitting, waiting for me to upload here.  Most are of the snow around 🙂 The one of the tree is in this driveway I have to go through on my way to work.  What looks like a parking lot is actually this field area sort of by both the mall and movie theatre we live behind.  🙂 They have to clear the snow out of the movie theatre parking lot for the cars, so they just put it into that open spot.

We ordered supper in tonight.  We’ve been good about not eating out, but we’ve ordered twice this week.  Pizza Monday night and Chinese tonight.  We’ve decided

that what we’re gonna do is eat out/order in only once a month. That way, we can make sure it’s something we really really like, and let it be a little bit more expensive. So, that’s what we’re gonna do. woot! 🙂 Red Lobster here we come!!

I’m trying to decide exactly what I want to do for redecorating/reorganizing/rearranging around the house.  I know for sure we’re gonna get the regular cleaning stuff done, laundry dishes etc.  yay lol I want to try to get the bedroom cleaned up so it’s romantic, almost.  With how nice our furniture set is in there, I want the whole room to reflect that.

After that, I want to see if we can get a “load” of donation stuff to the local thrift store.  I’ve got a whole ton of stuff still, some clothes, my old stuffed animals, etc.  I think we still have more books to donate as well.

I also intend to have lots of sex tomorrow!  My physical, which of course includes a pap smear, is Monday, so Sunday we can’t have sex.  *major pout*   We did have sex tonight 🙂 One thing I have to say that I’m having a very hard time adjusting to, is that D is all about me in the sack.  Like, really all about me.  Almost to the point of me not being able to be about him.  I’m getting better at accepting it, better at saying what I want, but sometimes I just want to please him.  Well, the problem with that is that for him, what pleases him is me being pleased.  And me pleasing him is not exactly in that category.  That’s not to say i can’t give him a blowjob or anything.  😉 I sure had fun doing that tonight 😀  I love making his toes curl!!  But, if I were to make a whole “scene” about him, like him tying me up the other night…well, not sure how well that would work.  I’m working on a plan though, to do something like that to see how it works.  And just so he can experience having someone focus on him once.  I don’t really think he’s ever had that.  He’s actually been with someone who’d mount him ’till she came, then crawl off him and tell him to finish himself.  >.< bitch.

On a humorous note, the other day ssooommmeeoonnnee sent us a huge box of condoms.  (about 5 times the size of the one in the picture.  had about 400 condoms in it)  Well, keeping some for ourselves for anal play, me and D have been trying to decide what to do with the remainder.  Well, we will probably donate some, but we decided to put some in this little box, and have put it in the main entry way to our apartment building.  It’ll be interesting to see how many are left in the morning lol There’s a lot of college age people here, and also high school kids, so who knows! LOL AFter we dropped it off, we decided we should have put “free” on it or something,b ut one would think someone could get the point.  lol

Anyway, that’s about it for tonight/this morning.  Need to get caught up on my blog reading, we spent the evening watching Star Trek Enterprise 🙂 And then it’s to bed for me.  I haven’t stayed up this late in a long time!  It’s kinda nice lol Hope everyone has a good weekend!! 😀

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “TGIF!

  1. lostmaverick

    February 20, 2010 at 6:44 AM

    LOL Re: giveaway condoms. You are going to make alot of kids very happy and alot of parents terrified 😉

    I’m sort of the same way as D is regarding sex. I’m more about pleasing her then myself. Actually get more of a high doing that then when its only about me.

    Have a great weekend 🙂

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 20, 2010 at 8:25 AM

      Well the way we look at it, we now the teens are having sex. It’s just a given. For most of the teens anyway. At least there’s a chance it’ll be protected.

      *nods* My estranged husband was never that way. He was the kind to just mount me fuck me till he came then be done with it. Probably 50% of the time I’d have to remind him that my body just isn’t *snap* ready no matter how much I am and that I need a little help and foreplay. So, I’d be lucky if I’d get 30 seconds of foreplay.

      With D, at first it was really cool, ya know? Now that it’s consistent, I’m having to realize that it’s real and not the “honeymoon phase”. Ya know what I mean? I have to remind my self, and he does sometimes too, that it’s true, what pleases him is what pleases me.

      I think I have more to say, but I’m falling asleep. If I remember when I wake up again, I’ll reply again LOL

       
      • lostmaverick

        February 20, 2010 at 8:43 AM

        Yeah, I’ve had friends in the past who treated sex like your ex did. And they wondered why the girls kept breaking up with them LOL

        For me, sex isn’t just about the climax (which is nice, don’t get me wrong LOL), but the whole experience. I’m a very tactile person and since guys can get off faster then girls, it always made sense to me to take my time so that the girl I was with could really enjoy herself. That in turn made everything so much more sensual and enjoyayble for me because I could experience things longer. And the view isn’t bad either 😉

         

Leave a Reply

 
