RSS

cleaning and reorganizing and throwing out

21 Feb

So basically…today we cleaned.  And cleaned.  And cleaned.  🙂 It was great! LOL While most of our cleaning now that I’m all moved in is just regular upkeep, there is still some piles and such around of “we wanna keep this but what the hell are we gonna do with it???”  LOL Anyway, we got 4 loads of laundry done.  Had a 5th to do, the comforter, but we ran out of quarters *lol* Got a bunch of dishes done, some chilli made (pics of food to come 😀 ) the bedroom organized a bit better…and I’m quite happy that I got 2 of my storage totes unpacked 😀 Got a bunch of garbage thrown out and we’ve got a decent pile of stuff to take to the thrift store.  My favorite thrift store is well within walking distance, so prolly once we’ve gone through everything and have the ambition we’ll get that out there.  🙂 Woot! I love donating!

We also have discovered the sourceS of some nasty odor we’ve discovered over the past couple days.  Nothing like walking in your home and walk into a wall of “what the fuck is that???” and not be able to find it LOL Turns out it was a combination of the rug in front of the door and an unfortunate sheet that my male cat has been pissing on. *sighs* He’s quite prissy sometimes and gets pissed if we don’t clean the litter boxes enough. So, we’re increasing the frequency of our litter box cleaning schedule.

So D was great and made some yummy teryaki chicken for lunch 😀 Sorry it’s not as nice of a pic as I could have taken.  Should have planned ahead and taken the pic while the food was on the plate instead of the left over container LOL

So D has me hooked on “Firefly”.  Unfortunately there was only 12 episodes, and then the movie “Serenity” to finish up the story line.  That’s always how it works.  *sighs* We’re working through that and Star Trek Enterprise right now.  He hadn’t seen it and I’d only seen a few here and there.  We’re both really enjoying it 🙂 We also want to watch Babylon 5 and Farscape.  We were gonna get one of them this weekend from the library but naturally all the 1st episodes were gone.  Since I’ve never seen them, we wanted to start from the beginning.

So since D cooked lunch, I decided to cover supper.  So, I made some chili 🙂 Quite happy with it 😀 Still need to tweak the spices a but, but that’s sort of how stuff like chili works. (Goddammit doesn’t it look naaaasty in the picture???  Maybe I need to start doing garnishes and stuff when I photograph our chow… lol )

Anyway, so one thing I’d really wanted to accomplish today was working on the bedroom to just make it plain nicer.  Well, I got a little of that done! 😀 Got the bureau cleaned up again, all my sex toys are cleaned and put away.  I’ve also cleaned up the sex toy chest, the side table by the bed and also the top of the dresser.  WOOT! 😀 It looks so much nicer now. Now let’s just see if we can KEEP it that way! LOL I was going to put up some shelves we have for knick-knacks and stuff, but it’s getting late now and I don’t want to pound on the walls.

D has some training to do online tonight for his job.  So, I have no idea what I’m gonna do.  Am thinking of watching a movie or something.  🙂 Tomorrow I have my physical and pap smear.  So, no intercourse for me tonight.  And I’m horny too *pouts* We made sure to fuck this morning…but it wasn’t enough!! I also have my weight loss support group tomorrow night.  I haven’t done my journal yet.  Was going to tonight but D needs the computer for his training.  So, I think I’m going to end up just handwriting it tomorrow at work.  That’s fine with me 🙂

Well, I’m beat.  Hope you all had a good weekend, I know I did!  😀  Oohhh, and that first picture in the post was one I took a couple weeks ago, before D took the bondage HNT.  🙂 Hope you all enjoy it as much as I do! 😀

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “cleaning and reorganizing and throwing out

  1. Shii

    February 21, 2010 at 8:24 PM

    Firefly is SO GOOD! If you enjoy it, and have not already seen “Dollhouse”, you might want to check that out as well. It is written by Joss Whedon as well, and has cameos of the same characters.

    Your organizing looks very lovely. I LOVE seeing how everyone decorates their home. I especially love your angel next the the Dragon. It looks like she’s about to be eaten :p

     
    • Jessie Beth

      February 21, 2010 at 11:13 PM

      LOL thanks! 😀 We both wanna see Dollhouse too. It’s on “the list” 😉

      And thanks, about the angel. It’s my late grandmothers. Unfortunately it got decapitated in a move, I still gotta fix it 😦 LOL that’s how it works, isn’t it? I dunno if you can see, but to the left of the obelisk, is 2 stones, one amethyst one citrine. They’re sitting on my late grandmother’s handkerchief. 🙂 Pretty much the only things of hers I have left.

       
      • Shii

        February 22, 2010 at 9:41 PM

        Aww, that’s beautiful. I hope you can fix it! But if you can’t, keep it anyway! On my right hand I wear a ring that belonged to my grandmother for the same reason. Grandma’s are the best. I wish I could just be a grandma without having kids :p

         
  2. redvinylkitty

    February 22, 2010 at 9:59 AM

    Lol, I think the chili looks TASTY! 😀 Mmmm.

     

Leave a Reply

 
