RSS

Apple Kitty!!!

21 Mar

So today after we got home from our first trip to the grocery store we were sitting here eating and watching Star Trek Enterprise.

Suddenly the door buzzer goes off.  Not expecting any one nor any package we gave each other a “wtf” look and answered the knock at the door.  It was the Fed Ex guy.  Seems the sub mission and lostmaverick had sent me a hospital care package.  Needless to say, I opened it up right away!! The first thing I saw was: APPLE KITTY!! Well, it’s Hello Kitty of course LOL But, I thought the cherries at the bottom of her pants were apples, and since the sub mission has Apple Pig I figured it was only appropriate LOL

My care package also included some Oreo Cacksters, little dancing Hello Kitty toys, hot chocolate and a hello kitty packpack clip!!  Plus, a note that said… they’ve special ordered something for me, and it’s on the way!!! O_O Holy shit!!  I am so lucky!!!

So, needless to say, today when we ended up having to go back to the grocery store I just *had* to take Apple Kitty with us!!  I’m glad too.  It was so fun!  Plus, I ended up being sick anyway, she helped me get through the day.  D ended up having stomach problems too.  We had a frozen pizza and we both thought the crust was off.  Well, seems it was.  See if I have that brand of pizza again!! lol

So anyway, I ended up having to go to bed and nap for about an hour.  My fibromyalgia was really acting up and my stomach was all tired and sore.  D made some incredibly yummy stir fry that I wasn’t able to eat ‘cuz of my tummy 😦 Ended up having a bowl of Apple Jacks with some cranberry juice.  Now it’s 1am and I’m still up.  *sighs*

D slept well last night, but he’s not fully “caught up” yet.  We’re both probably taking a sleeping pill tonight …well, this morning.  Now I’m bogging, D’s playing a computer game and we’re watching/listening to re-runs of American Dad.  It’s the one where they’re in the goo and then go on a real vacation.

teehee! My kitty was trying to eat the cherries! lol

Anyway, I have more to say, as usual, but the day is catching up to me.  *yawns* think we’re gonna take our pills and go to bed.

She thought she'd steal my Sprite!! Naughty Apple Kitty!!

I really, really wasn't feeling well by the time we finished shopping, so D was sweet enough to carry Apple Kitty for me 😀 I'm so lucky!

*giggles* Apple Kitty wanted to help packing the groceries!!

And here she is, all ready to go! I love the little Apple Kitty clip too!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Apple Kitty!!!

  1. Redvinylkitty

    March 21, 2010 at 7:35 AM

    I am so glad you and Apple Kitty are getting along so well. I remembered you saying you wished you had a plush to bring places like I had Apple Pig, and I’m glad your new kitty was what you needed. ::purrs::

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 21, 2010 at 11:14 AM

      Yea, I’d completely forgotten about that conversation until I saw Apple Kitty in the box LOL 🙂 *hugs*

       
  2. lostmaverick

    March 21, 2010 at 8:59 AM

    Aw, I’m so glad you liked everything 🙂 I hope Apple Kitty makes your hospital and recovery time a little easier (((JB)))

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 21, 2010 at 11:14 AM

      yea she will! 🙂 She will definitely be going with 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
