RSS

wank like a pirate!! …or something like that ;)

21 Mar

Now.  I’m a girly girl a lot of the time.  I like pretty and sparkly things, I romanticize pirates, and I love tattoo’s.  So when I saw this over at Babeland Toys I knew I had to have it. Not too much longer and it was home and in my hand!!  … Only to realize that I was one battery short. The Pirates Rocket Vibrator takes 2 C batteries but does not come with them.  Was actually a darn week later before I could try this pretty tattooed slimline vibrator out.

She is 8″ long with about 6 1/2″ of that being insertible.  Her girth is about 1 1/4″.  She’s made out of hard, ABS plastic with a very nice velvety finish.  You also cannot feel any of the “tattoos” on her.  They feel just as velvety as the rest of her.

She’s got 2 speeds controlled by one button on the battery cap, with no pulsations.  She is also incredibly loud.  Like, close your door, get under your covers and turn on your tv or radio loud.

The battery cap just screws off for you to put your batteries in, and has 2 rows of about 8 jewels each around the cap.  (Yea, I forgot to take a picture of the little bag it comes with back in my toy area LOL) One of my favorite parts is that she came with her own little satin draw-string bag!  Black on the outside pink on the inside with actually quite a lot of room to spare in it!  I really, really wish more toys came with their own bags/boxes for storage.

All in all, for me, this toy is awesome for it’s novelty.  Marketed by Digital Playground it goes with their Pirate’s DVD’s they’ve made.  The designs on the shaft are very fun, and the vibrations are medium strong.  However, being a simple slimline vibrator there’s very few bells and whistles.

This does however, does what it says.  It vibrates in your vagina.  While there is an o-ring in the battery compartment, I would not trust it in the shower or bathtub.  It’s long enough to bump your cervix if you want and it’s got enough oomph for clitoral stimulation.  It is a tad heavy, which can be cumbersome if you’re really in the heat of the moment.  And it really is, quite loud.

Better for it’s novelty than anything else, the Pirates Rocket Vibrator get’s a 3 out of 5!! Thanks Babeland

 
15 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “wank like a pirate!! …or something like that ;)

  1. blogtitlehere

    March 21, 2010 at 5:15 PM

    Oh my gosh! This is way too pretty to be put in a bag! I’d put this over the fireplace 😉

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 21, 2010 at 7:36 PM

      LOL isn’t it cute??? 😀 I love that one for just how it looks! lol it needs a little stand to display it 😉

       
  2. Kayla

    March 23, 2010 at 7:45 AM

    Great review. I actually looked at it and thought it was adorable, but couldn’t justify spending so much money on a traditional vibe.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 23, 2010 at 8:26 PM

      *nods* I agree. I don’t like to talk about price and such in my reviews, but yea. I think it’s a bit pricey for what you get, but with the names on it you can do that. 🙂 Still damn cute to look at!! 😀

       
  3. Pingback: Pleasurists #70

Leave a Reply

 
