RSS

the meeting

23 Mar

So, my mom met D tonight.  Went well, I think.  Haven’t talked to her since she left.  She’s taking me to my surgery Friday, so she brought me home from work today so she could find the apartment Friday.  So, she saw our home, met D and his cats, and also brought us some meat.  My stepfather’s brother ( I think that’s how it went LOL) butchered a cow so Mom gave us some of the meet.  A roast, 2 lbs of ground hamburger and a cube steak.  Oh darn free food!  (and with how expensive meat is nowadays…) I usually aren’t much of a meat eater, but D really is, so I’m very glad we got it.  It’s always a struggle ‘cuz ground turkey is so much cheaper (and lower fat really…) so we often get that, which I prefer.  I know it’s a big compromise on his part, so I’m happy to have this much more beef.  The only reason we got roast this last weekend is ‘cuz it was buy 1 get 1 free at the grocery store.

I’m still struggling with my mood, more just with being cranky than anything.  My body image is going back to normal, what normal is for me at least.  I’m looking forward to having 4 days in a row off, even if it’s for my surgery.  It’ll be nice to defrag from it all.  I feel so bad ‘cuz I know D wants me to feel better, and I know I’ve been difficult the past couple days but I’m aware of it and am way better today.  I think the best word to describe what I’m feeling is restless.  Ugh…

It’s not helping that while our ‘net is working again, it’s not as reliable as the first couple days.  It’s constantly up and down up and down, so yea.  As soon as we have the cash to spare it’s going for new net!  >.<

We went swimming tonight, it was nice to be active again.  I have decided that I’m going to be making some changes to my “diet” as soon as I can implement them, probably one or two at a time.  I’m trying to figure out how to take soda out of my diet, with the exception as a treat.  I know that I love Gold Peak sweet tea, and would love to use that, but with the company I work for, I’d loose my job if I brought a big bottle of that tea in to the building.  So, I’m thinking of getting a bottle of the tea we market and just pour the Gold Peak into it 😉 sneaky, but supervisors even tell us to do stuff like that.

Snacking isn’t so much an issue anymore.  Sometimes it is when I’m stress/emotionally eating, but not too bad.  We found these little 1 serving cups of ice cream and frozen yogurt at the store, 10/$10 and we’ve started getting those.  I think I’m gonna stick to the frozen yogurt as that’s very healthy and it has the live ..cultures? agents? whatever they’re called in them and I know that’s really healthy for you.

The one thing I’m really stuck on is sweets.  We’re both big sweets and candy eaters and we live right by a nice well stocked candy store LOL Am trying to figure out some healthier options for that.  I’m really really wanting to go vegetarian again, but that really bother’s D because he knows my body needs protein, so I do eat a little meat for him.  I’m trying to find a compromise for us.  But even that, I also want to go organic.  That’s just so not in the budget right now…so *sighs* I just don’t know what I’m going to do..

As for now, I’m listening to Lacuna Coin, drinking a Strawberry Acai Smirnoff Ice and contemplating the new somfin’ I got in the mail today to review 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “the meeting

  1. Redvinylkitty

    March 24, 2010 at 8:11 AM

    When I first met Master he was drinking a minimum of one two liter of soda per day and has it down to around 3 cans of diet soda. Maybe he has some advice for you. I’ve actually never liked the taste of carbonated things. So I guess I’m lucky. In the rare event I need some caffeine of something and want to get a soda “down” I try to stir all the bubbles out first lol. I’m weird. I’m glad to hear things went so well with the meeting though! :)) Woot!

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 24, 2010 at 7:19 PM

      I’ve done it before, stopped soda. Basically I just need to keep something around, always, that’s a tasty and healthy alternative. I’ve figured out now I think what I will take, just need to get enough for both me and D, as we both love it! LOL

      But yea, I love the carbonation. We have a holistic food store here that sells some uber yummy organic (or at least “all natural”) soda that I’m gonna see if we can’t start buying some of. MMM…

       

Leave a Reply

 
