RSS

I have stitches in my cervix.

26 Mar

Here's my bracelets (the red one is for allergies) and the bandage where the IV was. And my phone 😉 I think I was tweeting when D took this LOL

Well, I had my surgery today.  Got to the hospital at about 5:35am.  Ugh.  I barely slept, D didn’t sleep at all overnight.  What I had is called a “cold knife conization.”  Basically the doctor had to remove a chunk of my cervix because of where the cancer cells were.  So yes. I do really have stitches in my cervix.

And.  I cannot have sex for a month.  A month!! *wails*  Don’t know how that’s gonna go.  I’m working on focusing my mind on trying new things, working on anal, etc.  But, we’re gonna try to wait a while before I even have an orgasm, what with all the muscle movements and stuff.  I can’t even use tampons… D was nice enough to go to the store to get me some pads…

So, what they did has a 90% success rate.  However, what was going on is genetic, so I’m still predisposed to it.  Basically, the only way to be sure is to remove my cervix.  If this happens again they’re taking it.  I can adopt.  I am adopted and both me and D are pro adoption.

So basically he and my mom spent the whole morning together.  It seemed to go pretty well 🙂  And I did have Apple Kitty with me!  I don’t have any pictures unfortunately, but actually I asked for her when I woke up in the first recovery room (while you’re still hooked up to all the machines) and the nurse was nice enough to bring her with me.  So, I was wheeled all over the hospital with Apple Kitty in my arms 😀  Thanks lostmaverick and sub missions!! *huggles*

D is being so good to me today.  Making sure I take it easy, not letting me fondle him and stuff. LOL It’s been 4 days since we’ve had sex now so yea.  I’m already getting twitchy.I got home around 11am and slept on and off until about 5pm I’d say.  I pretty much was just getting up to pee, ‘cuz they had a saline drip of course.  So I was totally full of water.

I broke down and am sipping on Coke.  I’ve been fighting a low blood sugar headache all evening, so the sugar and tad bit of caffeine are doing me good.  We broke down and ordered some pizza so we have left overs and didn’t have to worry about cooking tonight.

Through a random happenstance of emails also, I was picked to review toys for like, one of, in my opinions, the best sex toy and sex positivity website around. *points to the banners* bettersex.com and the Sinclair Institute.  Oh heeellll yea!! Naturally it’s on the day when I’m banned for sex for a month, but I let him know so I’m thinking we’re gonna try a masturbator or two for D teehee 😉 Neither of us has used one before, so I’m excited to.

I am so lucky and so blessed.  Things are rough, D’s job is still being a fuckhead but ya know what? I’m in generally good health,I have a healthy and safe home, food on my plate.  I have a mother who really does love me and does her best (despite..or in spite of herself lol) and I have the most wonderful man.  I am just..blessed.

So D and my mom went to a store by the hospital to get me some flowers. My mom was looking at all these other ones and then D spots this one. My mom wasn't sure if I'd like it, but isn't it fucking awesome????? :D:D I LOVE IT!

Here's another view. Isn't this the coolest thing evar??? And it smells sooo good! 😀

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “I have stitches in my cervix.

  1. Jessica

    March 26, 2010 at 7:21 PM

    I’m so sorry that you’ve had to go through this. But you seem to have a really positive attitude about it, which even doctors think can make such a difference in recovery and staying healthy. I’m happy that you’re surrounded by a lot of love right now! And those flowers are adorable! I’ve never seen anything like them. Feel better soon!

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 26, 2010 at 8:00 PM

      yea, I hold the philosophy that it takes too much of my time and effort to be negative. Now, I am fully capable of being negative about the fuckers who are blaring shitty ass country music upstairs right now tho… >.<

      Yea aren't they awesome? When the flowers die I'm gonna get some fake ones to put in there so I can keep it 😀

       
  2. Redvinylkitty

    March 26, 2010 at 8:21 PM

    I am really just so happy you got through this okay, babe. ::hugs:: I know recovery will be hard but I am sure you will be feeling better before you know it. 🙂

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 26, 2010 at 8:54 PM

      *hugs* Yep, am feeling better already. sleeping all day will do that to ya lol then again..now it’s 10 pm I had surgery this morning and I’m wide awake. oy vey…am considering taking some melatonin pills, but what with me still being a little out of it from the anisthesia..I’m thinking just some more tea and another slice of pizza will do it lol

       

Leave a Reply

 
