RSS

i need more surgery

05 Apr

So I’m sitting at my desk at work today and my phone rings.  Well, I felt my cell vibrate a call instead of a text.  I couldn’t answer it, of course, so I let it go to voice mail then when I finished what I was doing I left my desk to hear the voice mail.  I’d seen it was the number that shows when it’s my surgeon or one of the nurses that calls.

It was the doctor him self.  *insert dramatic dum dee dum here*

So I called back right away and got the doctor.  It turns out it took so long to hear about the biopsy because my sample had been sent to Mayo.  What????  The fucking cancer research center??? Yep. *sighs* Turns out they found a second, more invasive form of cancer in the sample, and need to go back in to take more out.  I guess this new form, which is related to the first form the found, is called a “jumping” form.  I guess it moves around the cervix.  Doesn’t stay in one place.  So, I have been very clear with him that he needs to take as much as he needs to take.  If that’s my whole cervix then so be it.  I am not going to risk cancer on the off chance that some day I may want a child.  If I do, there are alternative means.

So… I guess this next procedure will be even more invasive than the first.  He will also have pathologists in there while I’m under to look at it and stuff.  I’m going to call tomorrow to schedule, so that means I’ll call, they’ll send a message over, and I’ll wait for a call back.  LOL go figure huh? But, I am going to have it done asap.  I want this done and over with.  I’m not going to have them take the smallest part, so maybe someday I can have a child, if ever I decide I want to, only to have it be high risk for both me and the child, and also allow so very easily for the cancer cells to keep coming back.

It is not malignant, but it is not benign.  It’s “pre-cancer” so it’s what it is before it’s cancer, but after it’s not.  If that makes sense.

I haven’t much else to say today, other than we’ve started recycling and I’m really happy about that.  I ended up leaving work shortly after finding out, leaving late enough that any repercussions would be as minimal as I could make them.  I just wanted to come home to D and tell him and just veg.  I told my mom of course, she’s not handling it too well.  She’s never, ever had health issues so this is new territory for her, and she doesn’t deal well out of her territory.  She won’t even shop at new stores LOL My mom hasn’t even had a yeast infection, if that gives ya a clear picture.

Well, I’m gonna go check some blogs I read then go to bed… I’m on day 4 of a migraine and this isn’t helping lol

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags:

3 responses to “i need more surgery

  1. Jessica

    April 7, 2010 at 2:55 PM

    I’m so sorry to hear this. I don’t even know what to say, other than good luck, and try to stay positive. * big hugs*

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 8, 2010 at 4:55 PM

      *hug* thaks. I’ll be okay 🙂 I’ve got you guys here and on Twitter, and I’ve got D and Apple Kitty 😀

       
      • Jessica Wilson

        April 8, 2010 at 7:46 PM

        heehee 😀 What more do you need?

         

Leave a Reply

 
