RSS

going to california…

10 Apr
LOL This was on the ground outside a bank we stopped at today. It's funny 'cuz last night we were in Spencer's looking at these and shaking our heads amazed that they're allowed to sell stuff like this.

This was sitting on the ground outside a bank we stopped at today... LOL

So.  Me and D have done a lot of talking last night and today and we’ve made a basic plan.  Ohh, first, … yea.  We’re moving to San Francisco!!! 😀  WOOT WOOT!  We talked and thought and talked and looked and thought and talked more, and decided that of all the places we could go, that San Francisco area will work best for our personalities, lifestyles and what we want out of life.  Oy, plus with it being such a larger area, it’ll help to be able to say where I am and still retain a certain amount of anonymity LOL

Basically, this next week and two we’re going to look for apartments, and call a few of them to see what they look for regarding background info and such, so we know what we need prepared.  Once we find an area that is reasonable for all that (we both have bad credit… >.> ) plus is reasonable for rent etc we’ll narrow our job search down more to that specific area, for what’s reasonable for commute and public transport availability.

We’ve got basic plans in action for getting rid of a few large items, like a bookshelf we don’t need, a coffee table and rocking chair we don’t use, plus actually my fish tank.  I’m keeping my betta but gonna get rid of my 10 gallon tank.  It’s up for grabs if anyone wants it! LOL

Anyway, we’re both pretty psyched about this.  We’re really looking at it as a new start, a new beginning.  A new life that’s ours, ya know?  Where we are now… basically you have one option for life; conform.  If not, you are blocked out of a lot of stuff, options, choices and opportunities are not allowed for you.  We were sitting in the bus stop today talking about this and that’s one of the big reasons we’re leaving the upper midwest; options.  We were trying to form some sort of list of options we have here, and basically it’s one; conform.

So, we have decided to make our life, fit our life if that makes sense.  Over lunch today we were talking as well (as I said, we’ve had a lot of  discussions about this) and I’ve decided to file bankruptcy after we move.  Some bills regarding my estranged husband are coming up to bite me in the ass and now I’m racking up more with my surgeries.  A few months ago I talked with a financial counselor, and it also turns out that even after I file my divorce, even if the judge signs it and we put that a couple bills split half and half, the bill collectors can still come after me for his half, even if I pay mine and it says that in the divorce decree.  So along with making sure my divorce papers are filed, I’m filing bankruptcy and D is okay with that.  It’s just one more way to start over, ya know?  And yes, I fully understand that it looks horrible and awful on my credit, but truthfully, my credit can’t get much worse than it is now.  At least with the bankruptcy, I can start over, ya know?

So right, the plan.  Our lease is up in October.  Due to a few things that happened to D before I moved in with him, the managers have offered to let him out of his lease early.  They’re pretty good people.  So, our goal is to have things settled and locked in by the end of August, and to hopefully be moved then, by September 1.  As we can get out of this lease early.  If not, we still have 2 more months before our lease renews and we’re re-locked into something.

We realize that’s uber quick, but we both have several years conditioning us to fear the whole “well, when _____ happens” or “after _____” or “as soon as _____” etc.  We do not want that to happen to us this time, plus this way we can get moved before winter sets in.  So, we’re pushing ourselves so that we do not let that happen.  We’re discussing ways to cut corners, so we can save up enough to move which also means my altar is being put on hold, but it’s so worth it!!! 😀

We’ve got 2 more $75 checks coming from the sale of my car, so those are going straight into my savings account.  D is going to be talking to his manager at work (or the lady who’s temporarily replacing his old manager) to see what’s up, are there more hours coming for him, and also is there a chance of him transferring as his company is based out of California.  I checked into my job and right now, there isn’t anything open in Cali anywhere that’s something I’d qualify for to transfer.  Tomorrow probably I’m gonna check into moving van companies and see what the quotes are looking like, so we can get a base idea for that as well.

In other news, The Sub Mission and her Master are coming to visit next month!! *squeals* That’s gonna be our last splurge of any kind LOL I am so fucking excited!  I’m gonna take her to the Hello Kitty store in the Mall of America!! *squeals and bounces*

That’s about it for now.  I think I wanna go watch this docu that me and D checked out from the library and have some chips and cheese 🙂

 
 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “going to california…

  1. redvinylkitty

    April 10, 2010 at 3:37 PM

    Yeah, we lived in a pretty liberal area, but we HATED it. It’s funny, but one of the first things we did when we sat down to come up with places to move to, was to write a list of “kink friendly” places, because we didn’t want to be left out of events. We like going out in public to clubs, play parties, etc. San Fran was actually on our list of places, because they have a HUGE pony scene out there. I think it is called “The Stampede”. Anyway, it only really wound up being Denver because we got a job offer here. We were also really fortunate that they paid a HUGE up front bonus to help move us out here in less than a month. Crazy to think about looking back. I’m so excited for your new start on life, this past year has really been so awesome for you, I know it will continue to excrete awesome.

    And YAAAAYY on visiting! 😀 Mew mew mew mew mew mew mew! ^^

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 10, 2010 at 4:17 PM

      Yea, we’re hoping to get into a situation like that as well, however we’re planning for not so we’ll be set up in case we don’t have an up front bonus. As for the pony event, I think you’re right. And yes, you’re super lucky to have had the up front bonus for moving LOL nice to have Mac in a corporate position LOL We’re not much into the club scene or anything, we just want a place that’s more alternative friendly.

      Mew mew mew mew 27 days!

       
  2. Kitten

    April 11, 2010 at 5:39 AM

    Hey I’ll take that fish tank! Give you 40 buck for it the only problem is I can’t come get it

     
  3. Kitten

    April 11, 2010 at 5:52 AM

    My poor betta!!! You know when I buy one it come in that little bowl my poor fish is still living in it ;( I can’t mustard to ask my master for money to get a fishy tank poor fishy

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 11, 2010 at 9:06 AM

      Betta are good about whatever they live in, they’re pretty good even in large glasses 🙂 As for the big one, if you pay for shipping I’ll mail it to ya 🙂

       
  4. Jessica

    April 11, 2010 at 1:10 PM

    Ooh, San Francisco! What a great choice! I have never been there myself, but it is often compared to Seattle because of it’s green living, healthier lifestyles, diversity and open-mindedness. I am so excited for you and D! It’s going to be such a change, but I am sure it will be a great one. And I feel so lucky that we’ll get to read all about it! 😀 Don’t be too nervous. I think that waiting to tell your mom, until your closer to moving and have more definite information to give her is a very good idea- not scaredy kittenish at all 🙂

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 11, 2010 at 1:50 PM

      🙂 Thanks Jessica! Yea, I want to wait to tell them for that simple fact; having the info. Saying that yes, we do have an apartment lined up, yes we do have jobs, and yes. We have the money for the move. Things like that. Our lifestyle has changed so much already just with the need to save! LOL

      The green/healthy lifestyle is a good part of why we chose SF ourselves LOL We’re actually trying to find ways to move sooner 😛

       
  5. Kitten

    April 11, 2010 at 5:19 PM

    I’ll pay for shippping just tell me how much and I will pay
    thanks alot Jessie
    kitten

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 11, 2010 at 5:40 PM

      Cool beans thanks! Email me your info to: jesseebeth@yahoo.com It’ll come with the lid, lights, filter, extra filters, 2 little statues to put in it, some food and some algae tablets if you get an algae eater. And of course the tank LOL I’ll get it cleaned up the best I can! 😀 So the only thing you’d need after all that, is the de-clorination liquid ( I prefer to use the stuff called “Slime Coat”) and fish!!

      I calculated shipping from me to halfway across the U.S. and with the weight, size and everything Parcel Post (about a week shipping time) from USPS is only $18-$20. So that’s not nearly as bad as I thought. If that’s doable for you, email me and I’ll give you my payal address (It’s a different one). I can’t tell you how much it’ll help our moving fund, also I cant’ tell you how much having fish helped me mentally and emotionally. (Which is why I’m keeping my betta.)

       
    • Jessie Beth

      April 11, 2010 at 5:40 PM

      Cool beans thanks! Email me your info to: jesseebeth@yahoo.com It’ll come with the lid, lights, filter, extra filters, 2 little statues to put in it, some food and some algae tablets if you get an algae eater. And of course the tank LOL I’ll get it cleaned up the best I can! 😀 So the only thing you’d need after all that, is the de-clorination liquid ( I prefer to use the stuff called “Slime Coat”) and fish!!

      I calculated shipping from me to halfway across the U.S. and with the weight, size and everything Parcel Post (about a week shipping time) from USPS is only $18-$20. So that’s not nearly as bad as I thought. If that’s doable for you, email me and I’ll give you my payal address (It’s a different one). I can’t tell you how much it’ll help our moving fund, also I cant’ tell you how much having fish helped me mentally and emotionally. (Which is why I’m keeping my betta.)

       

Leave a Reply

 
