RSS

Another attempt at Lucid Dreams pleasure…

12 Apr

The Lucid Dreams #54 "Aqua Dreams"

Ahhhh, Doc Johnson’s Lucid Dreams line.  Ever since I first saw them (unbeknownst to me I’d actually had a Lucid Dream for quite some time) I’ve wanted them all.  Every single one of them.  Well, the first one I had has long since died.  But here, in it’s rather pretty glory is the newest Lucid Dreams to my collection.  The Lucid Dreams #54 Aqua Dreams.

Thanks to the uber sweet people over at The Adult Toy Shoppe, me and D had the pleasure of trying this one out.

This waterproof vibrator is made from pvc and feels just like jelly.  However this leads to 2 distinct problems:

1 – it’s incredibly floppy, and because of the location of the bullet in the top of it, it’s very top-heavy. This makes it very difficult to maneuver both on your own and with a partner.  Moving it the top of it is going one way when your hand is going another.

2 – It smells.  It stinks.  It reeks.  Now.  This could have been a random default of mine in particular.  Unless I go buy a ton of them, there’s no way to know.  However, the plastic smell of the aqua Dream has since overpowered one end of our

The ridges.

bedroom.  We have scrubbed it, used it, washed it again, used it again and while the smell is fading, it has taken a lot of the enjoyment out of playing with this one.

So, this 7 1/2″ toy has 4 speeds using the standard Doc Johnson’s control pack, with 2 buttons up and down, taking you through 1-4 and off.  There are red lights next to each setting to tell you where you’re at.  The vibrations are not particularly strong, they’re more along the lines of “low to medium.”  It is also quite quiet, which is very nice.  Under your blankets would be enough for this one, to keep the sound down.  It is waterproof, very safe for use in the shower as well as in a bath, just don’t submerge the power pack.

On opposite ends of the Aqua Dreams are 3 almost hard nubs.  These work very well for both clitoral and g-spot stimulation, although for me it didn’t quite work.  Either clitoral or g-spot.  It just wasn’t strong enough.  The numbs are also very smooth, where my g-spot prefers something more ribbed rather than nubbed.

Honestly, while I’m excited to have another Lucid Dreams in my collection, I don’t think this one will be getting very much use.  If you need something uniquely shaped for g-spot pleasure with low intensity vibrations, then the Aqua Dreams. is perfect for you!!  Otherwise, perhaps looking further is best.

Thanks The Adult Toy Shoppe!!  2.5 out of 5…

 
20 Comments

Posted by on April 12, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , ,

20 responses to “Another attempt at Lucid Dreams pleasure…

  1. Redvinylkitty

    April 12, 2010 at 8:06 PM

    I’ll go ahead and not buy that then…

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 12, 2010 at 9:17 PM

      LOL at least it’s pretty! 🙂

       
      • redvinylkitty

        April 13, 2010 at 9:10 AM

        True. Know what’s funny? I knew this was the one getting the “bad” review when I read the title, especially after reading about your last time. I looked at Master and said “uh-oh”. He thought something was super wrong, and I just said “Oh, I figured out which toy she doesn’t like.” lol. 🙂

         
  2. JonsBabydoll

    April 21, 2010 at 7:40 AM

    It’s so sad!!! They are so gorgeous and they just… fail. Mine reeks too. Like, it smells awful. Horrid. Horrible. Part of me thinks, why would I want to put something so smelly inside of me??? Yeah, I don’t. >.<

     
    • Jessie Beth

      April 21, 2010 at 8:50 AM

      It’s kinda nice that it’s not just me who thinks that!! I was SO looking forward to it too. I have had good luck with one of the other Lucid Dreams (My review is somewhere on Eden Fantasys), so 1 out of 3 is….eh? LOL I’m still determined to try at least 1 more of them! LOL

       
  3. Pingback: Pleasurists #74

Leave a Reply

 
