RSS

Better Sex Massage Oil

19 Apr

So if you follow my blog at all, you’ll know that I was in the hospital this past weekend, for a night.  Well, when D came to visit me Saturday morning, he pulled a mailing envelope out of his pocket and said “this came for you, yesterday.”  So, I looked at the return address and it was from The Sinclair Institute! WOOT! 😀

Needless to say, I was pretty excited to get home.  D had promised to try it out on me when I was feeling up to it.  That didn’t happen until last night, but it was amazing!

The Better Sex Essentials Massage oil has very few ingredients, and they are *all* pronounceable! It’s made with: golden jojoba oil, sweet almond oil, olive oil, sunflower oil and safflower oil, in that order.  The bottle states that it’s fragrance free, but it has a bit of an…organic, almost woodsy smell (like wood, not pine or something), although it’s incredibly faint.

As for it’s feel, it’s oil not lotion, so it’s quite slick.  It smooths over the skin just like baby oil, and does *not* leave behind a greasy feeling!  After D had rubbed my back he did not have to wash his hands, and I did *not* have that “ohhh every piece of hair and fiber is gonna stick to my back” issue.  It’s also quite long lasting, he didn’t have to use much at all, and needed only a half-amount reapply to finish up.  We’re incredibly happy with this product!

Best of all? There’s no animal testing!!! 🙂 woot!

So, I actually didn’t  receive this as a product to review.  I won it off their Facebook page ‘cuz I knew that The Sinclair Institute was affiliated with Adan & Eve.com because they support DKT International. DKT International is a non profit organization that promotes sexual health and wellness in developing countries.  They provide contraceptives such as condoms, birth control pills and promote family planning and HIV/Aids prevention.

So if you ever feel the desire or need to donate to a sex positive charity  DKT International is surely a worthy one!

((For the record: That schpeel on DKT was *all me*.  I receive nothing for talking about them other than the knowledge that there is a  company out there doing real good in the world.)

 
12 Comments

Posted by on April 19, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , , ,

12 responses to “Better Sex Massage Oil

  1. Pingback: Pleasurists #75
  2. Amber

    June 8, 2010 at 5:04 AM

    What an awesome article on massage oil! I am always on the lookout for different types of massage oils…my boyfriend really likes the jasmine oil the best!

     

Leave a Reply

 
