RSS

Review: Babeland Organic Massage Oil

04 May

5.25oz bottle

So, I love organic stuff. As such, any chance I have to try out organic items, I pounce on it. So when I saw that Babeland was going to let me try out their Organic Massage Oil I so was not gonna let that opportunity pass!

Made from organic sweet almond oil, this massage oil is gluten free and vegan friendly!(It however should not be used with latex.)  There is almost no scent to it, what is there is organic and nutty.  Not unpleasant and not strong at all.  You basically need your nose in the bottle to smell it.

The feel of this product, however is incredibly greasy.  I used about a nickle sized dollop for D’s back, and while it spread wonderfully, and absorbed very nicely, it left my hands insanely greasy.  I needed to wash my hands before I touched anything else.  The massage oil spread very nicely,and with it all over his back you could catch a faint hint of the nutty scent from it, but it was not overwhelming.

The bottle is a pop top bottle, mine is 5.25oz.  However, the bottle is very hard, and not of a matte finish.  If any oil drips onto the bottle it is slick and pretty much stays that way.  You’re forced to wash the bottle so it doesn’t slip and slide all over the place.

It is entirely possible that the greasy reaction was due to our particular epidermal chemistry.  It wasn’t nearly as greasy on D’s back as it was on my hands.  After I rubbed it into his back I went and rubbed my hands on his skin that didn’t have any of the oil, and it did nothing for the greasiness of my hands, and his skin did not get greasy.  There was an almost sticky film on his back that we ended up needing to wash off, but it wasn’t greasy like my hands were.

All in all, Babeland’s Organic Massage Oil gets a 3 out of 5. 2 out of 5 for performance, but 3 for potential. Thanks Babeland !!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 4, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Review: Babeland Organic Massage Oil

Leave a Reply

 
