RSS

*insert clever title here*

10 May
*insert clever title here*

Couldn't help posting this. *laughs* how entertaining is that??

So….I have a lot to say but don’t know how to say it.  It’s mostly bitching anyway.  I’m this side *holds fingers up, touching* of loosing my mind. The last few days have pretty much rained shit on us.  We’ve had bad news, bad news, and bad news.

We’d planned for my last paycheck (the one that I got on the 7th) to mostly be fun money.  ‘Cuz we needed it.  Well, we got not 1, but 2 unexpected bills.  So this stack of shit I need to mail, including a very special kitty’s b-day present has been postponed a few days.  We’d requested to move into a smaller apartment to save on money and they won’t let us, though there are open units, and a 2 bedroom rents easier than an efficiency.

Plus, I am bordering on exhaustion.  D agree’s, he has been there and known other’s there and recognizes the symptoms.  I’m not sleeping and always tired, my appetite is off, I’m cranky and sore all over.

We had a good hard talk Sunday, just sort of talking things out.  Not that we’re having problems or anything, far from it.  But just sort of one of those we’re both so stressed we can hardly function bitching at each other sessions LOL It felt good.  It’s nice to know we can do things like that.

On a fun note I looked at Eden Fantasys and ended up ordering the Ophoria Beyond #3, Lelo Ella and Fun Factory Flexi Felix 😀 yay excited! I don’t know which one I’m more excited for.  The Ophoria or the Lelo.   Probably the Lelo.  I’ve got Ophoria products already, and am impressed with the quality.  Haven’t ever tried Lelo before 😀

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “*insert clever title here*

  1. Faete

    May 11, 2010 at 11:14 AM

    :(( I’m so sorry to hear that life is sucking major balls for you right now, sweetie. I really hope things get better for you, and PLEASE don’t worry about being in any kind of hurry to send my pressie out. I totally understand and would much rather wait and have you guys be OK than to send it to me and be hungry or something.

    *HUGS*

     
  2. Jessica

    May 11, 2010 at 12:04 PM

    Aww, I’m sorry to hear this 😦 Especially about not being able to switch apartments. That doesn’t seem fair.

    Tough times will pass though, and at least you have each other to love and support, even if you’re both feeling down. San Francisco will be waiting for you. You’ll get there 🙂

    And make sure you find ways to have fun! Going to the library like you guys have been is a great free way to get entertainment. You could also write a play/skit (or find one) and act it out together, go on a scavenger hunt, draw a picture together (passing a piece of paper back and forth, each adding something before passing it back is really fun, since you end up with something you both created) learn origami, go swimming, write a letter to your future self, build a time capsule, learn a new card game, etc. Anything to get you guys smiling and feeling a little less worn down.

    I hope you’re feeling better soon ❤

     
  3. MissPtunia

    May 12, 2010 at 8:43 PM

    OMG, I guess I have been gone longer than I realized since I am totally lost as to what is going on in your world hon. A few weeks at the Mother-in-laws house with no interwebz and I feel like I was in the dark ages. Now I need to go read up and see what has been happening. Tee-hee.Sorry. As for the cat in the aquarium and a title for it…..”Where is da fishes? I needed a snack ya know!” Tee-hee. Sorry again…guess that wine went straight to my brain tonight.Hugs.

     
  4. Jessie Beth

    May 13, 2010 at 6:13 PM

    *hugs for you all*

     

Leave a Reply

 
