RSS

goin’ to California…part 6 I think? LOL

03 Jun
goin’ to California…part 6 I think? LOL

yea. that's me. like. right now. aaahhhhh!!!!!!

So, today was my last day at my current job.  O_O Holy crap and stuff!!  I’ve been getting more and more anxious about it all.  It seems so much more real now.  We’re leaving in *counts* 10 days? holy fucking shit!! The main problem we’ve been having is finding a car/van/suv to rent.  We don’t have a credit card, and so many places won’t rent to you if you have a debit card.  There’s one that would, was excellent prices and all that, but had a $850 drop of fee.  Seriously????  $850??? If you don’t want to do one way rentals that badly, then don’t offer them!! Christ.

I think I found one that will work though, good price, reasonable deposit, uses debit cards.  Just need to call tomorrow to confirm everything.  Plus, of course, I’ll have to take a bus to Minneapolis to get the fucking vehicle.  Honestly!? This is one of the many reasons we’re leaving here.  The place we’re hopefully renting from also has an out let here, but won’t do one ways to San Francisco.  But, just 2 1/2 hours away they will.  *le sigh*

I’ve been able to say goodbye to several people over the last few days, so I’m really happy about that.  Shed a few tears, gave out my e-mail and new phone number, etc.

On a fun, positive note me and D were talking and he agreed with something.  Something I enjoy doing is making perfumes, candles, bath salts, things like that.  And (especially if my job pans out) he’s agreed to support me if I buy materials to start doing that and to sell them and stuff 😀 So that’s pretty exciting for me.

I’m sure I have more to say…but I can’t think of anything LOL

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 3, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: ,

One response to “goin’ to California…part 6 I think? LOL

  1. Jessica

    June 3, 2010 at 6:27 PM

    Congrats! I’m so excited for you. Good luck getting everything packed and cleaned. Soon you’ll be a city kitty! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
