RSS

Long Post: The BIG MOVE

23 Jun
Long Post: The BIG MOVE

The Rockies

Holy shit we actually did it!! O_O and I LOVE it here!  It was amazing to drive through the majesty of the mountains here.

The drive took 3 days.  UGH!  But, we got to drive through Yellowstone National Park!  (Psst – It costs you $25 to drive through it.  Just drive through.  Would have been nice to know that before hand LOL) Also got to drive through a lot of Idaho (bleh!) and Nevada (purrty!)

I had this rockin’ post all in my head, organized by day and all that, but I don’t have the ambition.  I’m not used to how much sun I get here, so I’m sleeping a lot more than normal, napping almost every day.

I am making sure to put on sunblock at least on my face every day, my chest and shoulders also if I’m wearing a tank top.  My face has pretty much been sunburnt since the first day here.

My new favorite bag! I got it at the Sanrio store in a mall close to where I live. I LOVE IT! 😀 I take it everywhere. It's uber sturdy, and holds a TON of stuff, so we use a lot less plastic bags now 🙂

We’ve been slowly exploring the area we live in, walking to places, and sometimes taking the bus a little extra while to check out other areas.  We have 3 specific places we want to go now, that we will be able to hit once I get paid.  Tomorrow I believe.  (My job is real yo!! LOL)  There’s a mall a bit of a ways away (we’ll need to take the BART to get there) and the mall not only has a Hot Topic in it, but also a Torrid!  WOOT WOOT!! 😀

I love it here, I really do.  People are friendly (of course there’s always asshats), it’s sunny which helps my fibro (part of fibro is a Vitamin D deficiency [possibly those of us with fibro just need more]) and so all the sun I get is greatly cutting down my pain issues and there’s so much more available here.  Sometimes it’s a bit of a jaunt to get there, but it beats the 4 hours to the closest Torrid I used to have!

My mom is really excited for me.  It is difficult, not seeing each other when we’re used to working together, but it’s all good 🙂  Today she was telling me how I sound 100% happier here than I did at home.  And it’s true. I  feel like a whole world of stress has been lifted from my shoulders.

Our apartment is a loft. Isn't it awesome?? It's a little smaller than what I'd like, especially with 4 cats, but they are loving the stairs (which is all storage under them) and they enjoy being up on that ledge too LOL We have our own private entrance (no more hallways to walk thru) plus, if you see those windows under the loft to the left, that's a breakfast nook! 😀 I so can't wait to decorate...

Anyway that’s about it for now.  I’ll write more as I can.  Part of it is that we only have camp chairs to sit on right now, and I need to move.  Part of it is that we finally have internet and I want to watch Hulu!  LOL And, part of it is that I’m hungry 😛

I’m glad to be back!!

I will be slowly starting to review toys again as well.  Oohhh yea… teehee 😉

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Long Post: The BIG MOVE

  1. redvinylkitty

    June 23, 2010 at 8:51 PM

    Congratulations, sweetie! You did it!

     
    • Jessie Beth

      June 25, 2010 at 11:49 AM

      yay!! 😀

       

Leave a Reply

 
