RSS

Dr Love Lubricant sure taught me!

06 Jul

The bottle has a nice little cap on it, to keep it from accidentally dispensing.

So. Dr Love Lubricant . This silicone lubricant is very high quality. Available from Good Vibrations it only has 2 ingredients in it and none of them are water.  As such, it doesn’t evaporate nor get gummy.  So, it lasts a very long time.  Which did make it a trick to get off.  However.  It was the use of this lubricant that quickly had me aware that I am allergic to silicone.

Never having used a purely silicone lube before and as the silicone in sex toys doesn’t absorb into my body, I honestly hadn’t known before!  So.  I was not able to use this very long, and quickly was popping Benadryl and taking a nap.

(Strangely enough, the use of this lube also let us know that D is also allergic to it!  O_O Go figure.  No more silicone lubes for us!!)

From the short time we used this lube, I could tell it was very good.  It wasn’t oily or anything like that nor did it have a scent.  Unfortunately, the only other thing I can tell you is that when you push down on the pump, there is no resistance, so it can be hard to tell how much is coming out, so make sure that you can either feel it, or see it.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Dr Love Lubricant sure taught me!

  1. Mae

    July 6, 2010 at 5:38 PM

    Oh no! So sorry to hear that you’re allergic to silicone lube. A natural, water based lube like our Please Lube doesn’t last as long as silicone but has always been my top choice in lubes.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      July 7, 2010 at 9:51 AM

      Well, I’m just glad that we know now LOL But yea, I love water based lubes. So far, aside from Sliquid Organics, my favorite are any of the Climax Bursts lubes, especially the anal lube 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
