RSS

JimmyJane Euphoric Massage Lotion

11 Jul

My new favorite massage lotion!

I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, and I’ll keep on saying it.  I. Love. JimmyJane.  Plain and simply they have some of the best products I’ve found.  So when the chance popped up to review the Beyond Euphoric Massage Lotion it was hard not to ask for 2 bottles to try! Now that I’ve tried it, I’m having to refrain myself from begging for a case of the stuff.  Now, there’s a warming and a cooling as well as the Euphoric.  So what I have to say is for the Euphoric.  Before I really get into it I want to say though, that JimmyJane went up even one more notch for me.

With a purchase at Babeland if you also donate $5 to SIECUS Jimmy Jane will send you a free bottle of their Beyond Massage Lotion! If you spend more than $75 and donate $5 to SEICUS (Sexuality Education Information Council of the United States), your gift is upgraded to the JimmyJane Ember Massage Candle . I personally think this is awesome, because sexuality education is so very important, especially nowadays when the world is so rife with dis-information and so much push to do everything to the extreme.

So. Now. The Beyond Euphoric Massage Lotion . This stuff kicks tail!  As regular moisturizing lotion and a massage lotion!

Let’s start with ingredients.   Purified water, Safflower seed oil, Emulsifying wax NF, Caprylic/capric triglyceride, Coconut oil, Monoi oil, Rose root extract, Dimethicone, Coconut extract, Ylang Ylang oil, Lime oil, Vitamin E acetate, Vitamin C ester, Vitamin C, Xanthan, Potassium sorbate, Phenoxyethanol and carpylyl glycol.  Looks pretty good to me!

The Ylang Ylang gives it a nice gingery scent that while D didn’t really like it, it’s good for a massage as it does permeate the room a bit, and create a relaxing atmosphere.  (Especially if you go all the way and light some candles too! )  The scent does tend to stick around a bit, almost cloying but not quite. Though it will wear off after a few minutes, especially if there’s a breeze.  If you’re going straight to bed, you may have the scent around for a while.

It has a nice thick, creamy texture that lends itself very well to the extra rubbing a massage will involve.  It lasts, doesn’t get greasy or oily or sticky.  It does leave your skin feeling nice and moisturized.  I notice a bit of a shiny sheen to my skin after using it, but it’s more visual then tactile.  I cannot feel anything different other than a moisturized feeling.

The thing with this massage lotion is that a little goes a very, very long way.  When we first used this lotion, D was giving me a foot rub.  He put a dollop in his hand like he normally does and ended up with way too much even after several minutes of rubbing.  So one thing I’d recommend is either try it a few times as normal lotion on your hands or something and keep rubbing, or be prepared in case you need to slap some on another body part LOL

I love this stuff, and really want to try the cooling and warming ones!  5 out of 5!! Thanks Babeland !!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “JimmyJane Euphoric Massage Lotion

Leave a Reply

 
