RSS

SportsSheets Sex Sling

18 Jul

Sling with standard plastic container.

Ahh SportsSheets.  How I love thee!  I have yet to be disappointed.  I’ve wanted to try one of these ever since I discovered SportsSheets over a year ago.  As soon as I got the box I’d opened it all up and strapped myself in!  D just sat by and watched; amused.

The Neoprene Sex Sling really is an ingenious product. Products like this tend to be seen as strictly bondage and fetish gear but it really isn’t!  This is something that can really enhance a couple’s sex life.  By strapping the ankles into these, it allows the woman (or man) to be on her back with her legs in the air and to really not use all that much effort to hold this position.  The product takes most of the pressure off both people so they can focus more on the sex rather than holding legs up.

There is a tad bit of work left to hold the legs so they don’t flop to the side, but it’s negligible.   (If it is a problem, ladies just grab onto the straps 🙂 Or make them a little bit tighter.)  Being able to hold a position like this can really help get a different level of penetration for deeper strokes and can also help in hitting the g-spot.

There’s only one piece to the Sex Sling . It’s a padded neck strap, connected to padded ankle restraints by very strong neoprene straps.  One thing to keep in mind though is that on the package it looks like the adjusters are on the ankle straps.  On mine the adjusters were on both sides of the neck strap.  I was really disappointed by this; it made  it a lot harder for me to adjust them myself.

Ankle restraint with no adjuster. Boo! 😦

The ankle restraints and neck strap are very comfortable.  Mine has a leopard print faux fur on it.  I love it!  RAWR!! 😀

The straps are really quite long.  This sex toy really can accommodate anyone of any size. I honestly can’t imagine a situation where you wouldn’t “fit”.  The ankle restraints can fit ankles as small as 4″ and as large (if not larger) than 10″.  So really, these could also work as wrist restraints if you want to get creative 😉 The neck strap is 10″ long and 2″ thick (from top to bottom).

The straps themselves are about 4′ long, fully extended.  If this happens to not be long enough for you, simply move the neck strap down your body, to under your back.  🙂 Then this’ll work for you.  I imagine you’d have to be incredibly tall for this to be the case though lol.

The adjusters are very easy to use. Just pull in whichever direction you need! They hold in place very well.

There are 2 adjusters, one on either side of the neck strap.  Simply pull in whichever direction you need to lengthen or shorten the straps.  It’s quite strong, and even with all my tugging it wouldn’t budge when we used them.

The only thing is that it puts a *lot* of pressure on the back of the neck.  It was actually raising my head off the ground.  So, what I did was moved it down my body a bit, so it was more under my shoulder blades.  This really spread the pressure out and with the neck strap being 10″ long, it was all still padded.  All I had to do was shorten the straps a bit.

Really comfy on the ankles!

This sex toy is incredible!  We have a lot of sex with my feet up in the air, so it helps to take the pressure off D of not only helping hold my legs up but doing all the work from that position.  It also helped me too ‘cuz I was able to just grab onto those straps, which gave my hands something to do when I couldn’t reach D, which took what little pressure there was left, off my legs.

Also, with how easy the Neoprene Sex Sling is to use, it isn’t going to require you to have a ton of planning before using it. Really, so long as you keep it by wherever it is you have a lot of sex, there’s next to no planning! Just take 30 seconds to strap yourself in! 😉

5 out of 5 stars! Rock on Eden Fantasys!! Mucho Thankees for this one!!!

product picture
Sling by Sportsheets
Material: Neoprene
This product was provided free of charge to the reviewer.
 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 18, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “SportsSheets Sex Sling

  1. redvinylkitty

    July 18, 2010 at 4:06 PM

    Oh cool! I have something similar to this which we bought a long time ago, and we don’t use it a whole lot. We did in the beginning, but I think the novelty wore off. Maybe we’d use it more if it was leopard like yours. :))

     
  2. Sex Swings

    August 11, 2010 at 6:17 PM

    I liked that they were, for the most part, comfortable on my wrists; but would have liked a more snug fit on the collar. Sex Swings

     

Leave a Reply

 
