RSS

Gobbldeegook

21 Jul
Gobbldeegook


Sorry I haven’t blogged lately.  I’ve been working on getting things in my life evened out so that each part of me can get the attention it needs; my sexuality, spirituality, diet, etc.  I’m also working a bit on intertwining  some of my spirituality and sexuality, but that’s way uber personal, so I won’t really be going into it here.

That second job prospect I mentioned fell through, but I actually *have* a better one!  I’ll be writing articles for a website 🙂 7 a week, and I can turn them in 14 every 2 weeks, which really works for me.  Means I can bust my ass a couple days to get them done, and have time if I need to for research and stuff.  I am so fucking excited about that!

I am still wanting to work at home.  I’m looking for something part time outside of the house, but I want my main job to be at home.  So I’m really working towards that.  Me and D really, really want to own our own businesses so that’s always in the backs of our minds too as both short term and long term goals.  We have a whole variety of ideas for that that we’re working towards.

I’m really getting disenchanted with my main job too though, but it’d be hard to find another one that pays as well, so I’m keeping it until I figure something else out.  We are still having shit luck finding D a job 😦 I re-did his resume and cover letter last night, so maybe that’ll help.  Ya never know *shrug*

Sorry about all the reviews lately.  I don’t like having so many of those compared to regular posts, but once I came off hiatus I had this flock of boxes at my door *laughs* so I wanted to just get a lot of those done and out of the way.

Payday’s come around again and I’m hoping and praying that I don’t have a problem this month like I did last month.  eek!

That’s about all that’s going on except D’s massive sinus infection.  It started almost a week ago now.  It’s clearing up, but it seems every 2 days or so it sneaks back up and gives him a day of misery.  Lots of sinus headaches and such.

Oh, randomly:  any of my readers use Etsy?  If so, is it easy to use ? Is it cheap/free to have a store on there, etc?  Any info would help!  Thanks:D

*wavies*

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Gobbldeegook

  1. redvinylkitty

    July 21, 2010 at 1:00 PM

    Sorry some things have turned kinda difficult for you. 😦 That blows.

    Etsy is really easy to use, but it isn’t free. It’s cheap though. I think it is .20 a listing, last I checked. It may have gone up. Also last I checked the listings lasted two months.

    One small think to look forward to: a package from me in a few weeks! I’m hand making something special just for you, so hopefully you’ll see it soon. And uh, yeah. Yay for boxes! 😀

     
    • Jessie Beth

      July 21, 2010 at 2:03 PM

      Oh yay packages from kitty! 😀

      Yea, there are some bumps in the road, but there’s just *something* about .. I dunno. Earning it, ya know?

      That’s not too bad with Etsy… it’s cheaper than Ebay I think 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
