RSS

brain dead

25 Jul
brain dead

My brain is totally not working tonight.  I feel bad ‘cuz I wanna get laid, and D has been trying to get in my pants something fierce, and I just don’t have the energy.  BOO!

However, it’s due to a wonderful, wonderful thing.  My ritual today was amazing.  It was more than amazing.  It was magical.  It was something I desperately needed.  Here’s where I went.

This is where we held ritual. Obviously from above.

It still amazes me that things like this are just readily available.  I mean, it was only a half hour drive to get to a Volcanic Preserve! O_O  I mean…. dayam!

I was told I have an accent LOL haha!

I’m just beat.  We hiked almost a mile uphill to get there.  It was so worth it though.  I had some incredible experiences and it was a good … not re-birth but.  Just a good, amazing experience. I am so thankful.

Here's a closer view 🙂

I know sometimes I can sound kind of negative lately, but it’s not that I am feeling that way all the time.  Sometimes I just need to bleed it out.  I am so happy here.  Perhaps I needed an experience like this to solidify for me that the move we made was the right one.

A lot of what we talked about (there was 8 total, of us women there today) was a need to live in the moment.  Sometimes in todays world we can really get caught up in stewing over the past and keeping hold of past hurts and focusing on the future of that sometime when this happens or when we have that and so on and so forth.  That’s a lot of what I’ve been doing lately.  Living in the past and looking towards the future.  I think that I’ve missed a lot of the present.  Granted, I’ve also been in a bit of a state of culture shock and flux lol

A view up, from the labyrinth.

I’ve been doing a lot better lately of incorporating all aspects of my life into .. well, into my life.  I realize I’d been trying way too hard, putting too much focus on everything and nothing at the same time.

I have a lot more to say, but my sugar is kicking in, and I think I’m gonna go to the bathroom, then change into a nighty and entice D to strip! 😀

Beautiful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
