RSS

i. hate. drama.

02 Aug
i. hate. drama.

gah!!!

Recently, within the last couple months at least, I’ve seen/read/heard/etc a lot of drama online, mainly within the sex blogging/sex toy reviewing/etc community.  I have chosen to not participate in it.

Though we are all adults (at least because of the year of our births) it seems to never end.  Some people just get off on drama, and it boggles my mind.  I suppose having been on the receiving end of a lot of drama in the past, I tend to see thru it and see it all as useless, mindless and childish.

I honestly cannot see why you would choose to read someone’s blog, follow them and regularly reply on twitter and/or forums and so forth, if what they post only pisses you off and/or bothers you in another way.  It does absolutely nothing but cause stress in your life.

Granted, a lot of people have no life, so causing ruckus in others’ lives does serve the purpose of entertainment.

However for me, I don’t enjoy any of that.  I do not like it in any way.  I regularly have blocked people, made myself forget names/url’s/etc so that I do not have people like this in my life.  While it may cause my “circle” to get a little smaller, I prefer to have quality friends and contacts.

I choose to not let negativity in my life and remove it when and where possible.  I have no problem removing comments, marking things and people as spam, none at all.  Even recently on Yahoo! messenger I blocked/spammed/ignored people that I used to know so that I can keep that negativity out of my life.  It takes nothing but a click or two and you have removed needless drama.

*steps down off soap box*

So.  Yea.  Drama mongers?  PISS OFF!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 2, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “i. hate. drama.

  1. redvinylkitty

    August 3, 2010 at 9:01 AM

    Hmm, I both agree, and also disagree, which is an odd thing. I do not like drama, and I do not like having negativity in my life – BUT – I don’t delete people’s comments which are offensive unless they are VERY VERY offensive, and usually to a large group of people, and not to myself. If someone wants to tell me that I am a fat loser, I’ll leave that comment in. It’s not up to me to censor people, I don’t think. Everyone’s entitled to their opinions. If someone posts a comment saying “All people into BDSM are messed up in the head” I may or may not delete it because people besides me may find it offensive.

    I think it’s important to expect people to disagree with you when you put yourself out there on the internet, so long as they do it in a respectful (and non-name calling, or personal attacking) manner. I dunno. I know a lot of people remove all comments disagreeing with them, and I can see why, but I guess I could never bring myself to do it.

    The drama is a bit crazy though. I really wish that people would stop being so competative and just plain rude! I notice it more on one certain website, but I’ve seen it other places too. Ick. :/ *hug*

     
    • Jessie Beth

      August 3, 2010 at 9:33 AM

      Yea, I agree with most of what you said 🙂 I surprisngly have had next to no negative comments and stuff on my blog. The ones that have been have been truly spam, so they of course don’t get approved. I was more speaking to things happening elsewhere and also just needed to bitch about it LOL 🙂

      But you are right; censorship is wrong, and we’re all entitled to our opinions.

      *hugs back*

       
  2. redvinylkitty

    August 3, 2010 at 10:47 AM

    Yeah, honestly, I haven’t had any negative comments on my blog yet. I’m sure I will in time. I get most of my negativity on YouTube, but it’s YouTube, lol. So it’s all good. 🙂

    Ah, I gotcha. Yeah, stuff that happens elsewhere, I ignore. Some people just need to feel good by putting everyone else down. *shakes head* Not even sure how that works, but some people are just messed up.

     

Leave a Reply

 
