RSS

Pretty in Pink wrist cuffs

14 Aug

Pretty in Pink

First off, dammit why can’t they have matching ankle cuffs??? *Pouts* The Pretty in Pink Wrist Cuffs from Ruff Doggie Styles are available over at Eden Fantasys. They’re pretty heavy duty made from leather and suede.  So, they are totally *not* vegan.  They’ve got a buckle style closure and are very, very secure.

They’re a pretty decent size of 9″ long and 2 1/2″ thick.  They’re actually almost too big for me (which is odd, my wrists are 7″ thick on a good day LOL)  There are 4 openings for the clasp to go through and here is 1 of my 2 big complaints about these.  The clip that goes through the whole is thick.  It’s metal, with an o shaped piece on the top of a bar.  It goes through the rectangle slit on the closure end.  I actually had to stick something through the one I needed and wiggle it to make the slit wider so it would accept the clasp piece.  Having only one pair of these, I can’t speak as to whether or not it’s a design flaw, or just something unique to my set of cuffs .

Around my left wrist.

The cuffs are pink, with black suede on the inside and a strip of black on the outside.  On the outside there are 4 o-rings affixed by pieces of pink leather to the black suede with a heavy duty d-ring in the middle for something to be attached to.  They do not come with a leash or anything like that.

Other than that, the only complaint I have is that they come in a plastic bag open flat.  So, I had to close them (after widening the slits) and leave them closed for a couple nights so they’d conform to a round shape.  They were stuck flat otherwise.

Now as I said these are pretty heavy duty.  They will withstand a lot of tugging.  The D-ring is affixed very good to the cuffs with 2 rivets (for lack of a better word) holding it down.  The black suede is also sewn down to the pink leather.  It’s not going anywhere anytime soon.

The underside 🙂

Now these aren’t soft or fuzzy or anything like that.  If you’re bound with your wrists above your head and putting weight on these cuffs and they’re digging into your hand, you’re eventually gonna get a bruise.  They’re not forviging like that.

They have a wonderful, wonderful leather smell 🙂

Now as I said, my wrists are 7″ thick.  The cuffs are 9.  If your wrists are much smaller than mine these are probably going to be too big.  I need to use the second to smallest closure slit.  However, they could easily work as cute ankle restraints!  My ankles are too thick, but if yours are 9″ or so, they’d work just fine for your ankles.

There’s even a matching collar! Yea. I totally want it.  Despite my 2 small problems, these cuffs are totally worth it.  They are high quality and durable so if you’re looking for something cute and functionable, get these!

All in all, I give the Pretty in Pink Wrist Cuffs a 4.5 out of 5! They’d have gotten a 5 had it not been for the difficulty in getting them closed the first time. Even after all that I still struggle to close them myself. Thanks Eden Fantasys!!

product picture
Wrist cuffs by Ruff doggie styles
Material: Leather / Suede
Safety:
This product was provided free of charge to the reviewer.
 
10 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “Pretty in Pink wrist cuffs

Leave a Reply

 
