RSS

it’s not so bad

25 Aug
it’s not so bad

So I’m a lot better now.  While things have been difficult, now that I’m past my 3 day half panic attack I’m feeling lots better.  I have a possible ‘nother promotion at my job, holy shit! 🙂  Things seem to be working out epically well there, so I’m hoping to be with them for a long time.

I’ve noticed I’ve lost even more weight!  It’s one of those weird things.  Technically I weigh more, but I’ve gone down a total of 2.5 pant sizes now! O_O

I’ve gotten over my need to move home.  While I’m keeping it as a Plan B, it’s not in the forefront of my mind.  I am very glad though, that D and I had the talks about it that we did.

We are taking our resumes to this store across the street tomorrow.  We’ve started to get to know a lady that works there and she said to bring them in, after I mentioned that we’d submitted them online.  She shook her head, sorta winked, said to bring them in and mention her 🙂  So, that’s what we’re gonna do.  (We actually brought them in tonight when we picked up some groceries, and she told us the hiring manager would be in tomorrow and gave us her name.

Last night I was able to go to full moon ritual again with the circle of women I’ve met locally.  It was amazing.  Positively amazing.  Plus, one of the ladies lives just a little ways down the street (less than a 10 minute walk) and I’m becoming good friends with her.  She is one of the kindest, selfless people I know.

Anyway.  I totally had more to say but D’s mom messaged me on facebook (the instant messenger thingy) and now I’ve totally lost all trains of thought.  So..chao!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 25, 2010 in daily life

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
