RSS

Body Size, Shape and Image

26 Aug
Body Size, Shape and Image

My Ass! 😀 (This is before we moved; I'm a tad smaller now)

So me and D just got back from grabbing a couple things at the store and D asked if I wanted him to make me a sandwich.  I said no, I’m not hungry at the moment.  Now.  Normally this wouldn’t be an issue but lately, mainly due to money issues, we’ve cut back a lot on our eating.  He’s actually getting worried because I’m eating so little.  He’s worried ‘cuz the fall into anorexia is a slow one that you don’t notice right away.  Now, for the record: I am *not* going that way.  I like food too much.  I enjoy eating.  I get sick if I eat too little.  My blood sugar drops and I cannot function if I go too long without eating.  Now that I’ve said that, my appetite has shrunk as has my stomach. So I can’t eat as much as I used to anyway.

So as we were discussing this I noticed that the pretty kitty had written a blog post in a sorta similar vein.  Now.  I am overweight.  My BMI is too high.  My weight is too much.  However; I am still healthy.  My blood pressure is in check.  My cholesterol is in check  with no medication.  Any medical issues I do have are *not* related to my weight.  And I *am* loosing weight.  Actually, due to my activity level I am putting on weight.  I have however lost almost 3 pant sizes.  Why is this? I am toning muscle and building muscle.  Muscle weights 3 times what fat does.

In my lifetime I have never once met a man who would want a very skinny woman.  I, at my heaviest, was hit on by more men than I care to admit.  Why? Is it because they like extra curves and cushion?  No.  Well, in a couple cases maybe.  Then why were they so attracted to me?  Because I am comfortable in my body.  I am able to wear clothes that fit properly and feel sexy.  I am able to project an aura of confidence and sexuality that can attract men even in the grocery store.

Chesty! 😀

The other night me and D went to the convenience store across the street for soda.  I was wearing a plain purple dress and boots.  The cashier couldn’t take his eyes off of me.  I was not showing skin, I wasn’t swaying my hips, I did not flirt.

Being attractive is NOT about weight.  Being healthy is NOT about the number on the scale.  Being attractive is a mind set.  It’s an attitude.  It’s being comfortable in your own body.  This body I have is mine.  It’s not D’s, it’s not my mom’s or dad’s or anyone else’s.  It’s mine.  I take care of it to the best of my ability.  I eat as healthy as I can.  I drink as much water as I can every day and eat very little junk food.

Now yes, I do want to loose a little more weight.  However I love my curves!  I love that I have hips D can grab on to when we’re fucking.  I actually am quite fond of my thighs as well!  Sure they touch a little bit but you know what?  They’re American Thighs!  (I’m referencing an AC/DC song here lol) I mean really. Would you want to be with someone so thin that you’re afraid to touch them ‘cuz they’d break? While that’s a tad bit extreme both me an D have been with people that skinny.  Ugh.

There *are* some out there who do have medical issues related to their weight.  And yes, they should loose weight.  But they should because of their *health*.  NOT because someone doesn’t find them sexy.  I love the fact that D has meat on his bones!

People are way too worried about image.  There is too much time and effort spent on how we look.  People seem to be forgetting that the outside of us, our skin, our clothes, our accessories are simply the exterior.  It’s only the packaging.  And while that packaging may help us express our personalities, it’s just that; our personalities that’s what important.  It’s who we are and what we do that matters.  Who cares if you’re a size 6, 16 or 26 so long as your actions are positive!

Besides.  Who decides what our gorram clothes size is anyway!  And who decided that a fucking size 14 is plus size?  Marilyn Monroe was a size 16 and look how incredibly beautiful she is/was!

 
 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Body Size, Shape and Image

  1. redvinylkitty

    August 26, 2010 at 12:57 PM

    Here here! 🙂

     
  2. lostmaverick

    August 26, 2010 at 3:54 PM

    Your awesome JB, luv ya!

     
  3. Jessica

    August 27, 2010 at 12:23 PM

    I liked this post! However, I don’t think we should knock skinny people either…some people really are just really thin, and those people get as much criticism as overweight people, being accused of being anorexic and stuff. It’s not their fault if they are “so thin you’d be afraid to touch them”.I know you definitely weren’t trying to be offensive though. It’s only fair to be consistent in respecting all bodies! 🙂 That said, I like more meat on my partners, too. It’s soft and cuddly, and curves are just so pleasing to my eyes. As long as health is being considered, it’s the most beautiful to me. I wish we taught self-confidence and body acceptance in school or something. The world would be happier, in my opinion.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      August 27, 2010 at 1:51 PM

      Yea, I certainly wasn’t trying to knock skinny people lol It’s very true that some simply have really, really fast metabolism. My best friend was that way in high school. No matter what she ate or how much she kept a rail thin, hour glass figure.

      I too wish we taught self confidence. If I ever have children (hopefully someday) I will most certainly ensure that they know to appreciate their body, no matter it’s size or shape. (again so long as they’re healthy.)

       

Leave a Reply

 
