RSS

A word or two from the Jessie Beth

02 Mar

So yea.  It’s bee a long time.  Longer than usual. This have really been the worst they’ve ever been.  Honestly, there’s a good chance we’ll be evicted.  We ended up having to do a promise to pay with our landlords, but they’re forcing us to not only get re-caught up, but turned around in 1 month.  For me… I have placed I can go.  Not here, but back home.  My mom has promised to fly me home if need be and offered me my old bedroom, though I’d have to get rid of my cats.  A friend back home offered me his spare bedroom (for free, until I get a job) and my cats can come there.  It’d just be getting them home.  D does not have any place to go.

So, I’ve got a job, pretty much lined up.  Thing is, I’d probably only have 1 or 2 paychecks from it, and it’s something that would not only be epic hard to get to, but horrid on my body.  I have another interview Friday for a part time job at a new grocery store; that wouldn’t start ’till mid-April.  However, I have heard back from that work from home position; we’re talking on the phone tomorrow to talk details.  I pray I get that one, it pays quickly and well.  Even with all this though, and my taxes coming (hopefully — I had to mail them in this time, which I don’t ever find secure) we still may loose the apartment.  Especially if my taxes are late or something; I couldn’t e-file this year.  Which is so scary for me.  I have places I can go.  D doesn’t.  It’d kill me if I had to leave him here.  I think his family would come through for him, though he doesn’t.

At the same time, I realize that everything happens for a reason.  I’ve learned a lot about myself and have new goals to better my life…I just need to ensure we have a place to live first.  There is still that part of me that wants to move home.  Things are simpler there, I have epic support there and all that.  However, I’m 29 fucking years old.  I need to be able to do this myself; I need to be able to support myself.

We’ve got food stamps; which is keeping us fed.  I also was approved some general assistance, which gets paid directly to my rent.  However, it got sent to the *wrong fucking address.*  They sent it here to our compound, however instead of sending it to an address, they sent it to a random apartment.  So my landlords didn’t get it.  Thankfully we got D’s tax return in time to cover part of that.  But without that, there’s no way we can pay our rent.

So yea, that’s where we’re at right now.  I’ve been spending a lot of time just by myself, trying not to worry or think.  I haven’t been very talkative or anything like that.  So, no offense to anyone; it’s not been personal.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in daily life

 

2 responses to “A word or two from the Jessie Beth

  1. Red Vinyl Kitty

    March 2, 2011 at 2:54 PM

    *HUGS* I’m really sorry that you are going through all that. I really don’t think that there’s anything I could say to cheer you up – but know that there are people thinking happy thoughts for you and hoping things start turning up soon.

     
    • Jessie Beth

      March 2, 2011 at 3:29 PM

      *hugs* Thanks 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
