RSS

Divinity Cuffs are Divine

01 Aug

They come in a standard plastic clam shell box, with one simple insert. It's all recyclable.

Divinity Ankle Restraints are positively divine. Manufactured by Spartacus and available for purchase over at Eden Fantasys these restraints are made with white leather on the outside and light blue faux fur on the inside.  They have 2 dark blue decorative jewels on either side of a very secure and tough D-ring.

They are really quite beautiful!

The Divinity Ankle Restraints are a total of 10 1/2″ long. So if your ankles are any bigger than mine at 10 1/4″ around, these will be too small for you.  As it is I can barely fit in them.  However, the part that clasps  is actually 14″ long, so I can still use them and they are totally secure!  With them on and not very much of the Velcro (it uses strong Velcro to close) stuck to each other, I looped a finger through the o-ring and tugged as hard as I could.  Then I just straight pulled on it.  It stayed firmly in place!  The restraints are actually a lot stronger than I thought they would be.  They are sturdy, strong and could withstand quite a lot of force.  I do not see these breaking or any thing like that unless that is exactly what you’re trying to do.

While them having a Velcro closure can take a little bit away from the extreme-ness of a more secure buckle style (though I couldn’t get these undone) it makes for very easy and quick release should something happen.  With any bondage, safety must always be priority!

One thing I really love about these restraints is that you can buy them as a set with wrist cuffs, a collar and a blindfold. Perhaps it’s the girly side in me, but I wish more bdsm gear came as matching sets LOL  As it stands the collar is being delivered to me tomorrow! LOL

One dark blue jewel on either side of the d-ring.

These cuffs are functional, with the sturdy D-ring on each of them.  The cuffs themselves are 2″ wide, the band that secures them on to you is 1″ wide.  Part of that band that secures them closed on your ankles is not connected, so it is able to fit ankles much smaller than mine, though part of it will overlap, but in my personal opinion I do not see that as problematic.    These are very, very beautiful restraints.  If you pair it with the rest of the Divinity line at Eden Fantasys you can look very beautiful in your restraints. These would work excellent, in my opinion, as a dress set of bondage gear.  If you’re in some sort of parade, show or something else.

These would make an excellent (though a tad spendy) gift for your sub!

So comfortable!

I wore the Divinity Ankle Restraints around the house for quite some time and they are uber comfy!  They don’t move much or slide around, nor does any of the leather touch your skin.  All you have on your skin is the nice faux fur.  I can see them getting very warm if you’re outside or something though.

For care I would recommend nothing more than a damp cloth.  You could use actual leather cleaner on the leather part (all of the white) though.  Since they are white though, I would take care if you’re outside.  They are *very* white and would show even dust on them.

All in all?  5 out of 5!!  These are beautiful, comfortable and almost decadent! Thanks Eden Fantasys!

product picture
Ankle cuffs by Spartacus
Material: Leather
Safety:
This product was provided free of charge to the reviewer.
 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2010 in Toy Review

 

Tags: , , , ,

15 responses to “Divinity Cuffs are Divine

  1. Jessica

    August 2, 2010 at 11:37 PM

    ooh, these are purrrty! *drools*.

     
    • Jessica

      August 2, 2010 at 11:39 PM

      Aww, I saw fake fur and thought the leather was fake too. Darn!

       
      • Jessie Beth

        August 3, 2010 at 12:13 AM

        Yea, it’s real leather. (Well, it does not say it’s faux leather). but they are amazing! I got the collar today and it’s just as divine! 😀

         
      • Jessica

        August 4, 2010 at 2:41 PM

        ooh! Demanding collar pics! 😉 It looks so soft. I have pink pleather cuffs just like these, but there’s something about the blue and white that looks so much better. It looks heavenly!

         
  2. Pingback: Pleasurists #89

Leave a comment